Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to things.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better food prices
Location: Alt Palace
Great location to Temple square and the Salt Palace. Nice rooms, people. Food is overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Salt Palace, City Creek Mall, restaurants
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice location, close to many activities and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: nothing was all good.
Clean room with excellent room service. Lots of amenities to choose from and location was near almost everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clean, spacious room

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Really nice, spacious room. Very clean. Good location in city. Only downside was the Executive Lounge which was essentially bare on a Friday evening and not operating on Saturday for breakfast. Check in was not particularly friendly or smoothe. we arrived early and room was understandably not ready. We're told that we would be called as soon as it was - never received call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Clean friendly and luxurious. We stayed here during a ski vacation to the wasatch mountains. This hotel was an affordable and very nice base camp for our trip. I will definitely be returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Room was semi clean. Ran out of toilet paper and tissues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very comfortable bed, friendly staff..food average quality too highly priced. Lots of better food and prices within walking distance of hotel though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maids showed up at 5pm

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Maids show up to clean the upper floors rooms way to late. Even if the hotel is very full, management should staff accordingly. I'm not stay 4 days in a hotel to make my own bed. And when I get back to the room in the late afternoon I want to relax I don't want to leave to let the maids work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna Marie from Pendleton, Oregon

Great Staff, Wonderful Views!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a family wedding, there were a number of rooms being used by our crew and I didn't hear one memeber complain- there were many raves on staff! The only "eh" in the situation was having to pay for parking at the hotel ~ but that was minor! Great visit and would certainly stay again!