Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Right in the heart of the city walk to see it all

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Right in the heart of the city can walk to top sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice and updated

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room was spacious and nice. Very updated. Valet is $25 and to park yourself it's $18. With the cost of the hotel you would think it wouldn't cost so much. Not a fan of the Location of the hotel. I prefer the other side of town near the temple Square
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls must be paper thin

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was nice however they must have paper thin walls...me n my husband was watching tv having a conversation and got security called on us for noise ordinance. I cant imagine we were loud enough that the hotel desk couldnt have just rang our room and tell is to keep it down instead of sending security to our room as if we were having a party!! Very dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Layover in Salt Lake City

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location: Nice restaurant/bar.
Nice hotel; nice staff. But the person who is in charge of lost and found never got back to me regarding my cellphone charger. I had to buy another one to the tune $50something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: We had a great time in the hot tub after a long day of walking. The concierge was very helpful in finding us dinner options for both evenings.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: We were right across the street from the convention center so we had easy access to Comic Con
We had a lovely stay. The breakfast buffet was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable. Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Valet parking and parking in general.It would be nice to have a more friendly bar in the hotel. However this is Utah and the laws may not make such a thing possible.
Location: Several restaurants nearby but it was a very busy night. We ended up settling for a chain restaurant.
The hotel was fine the check-in process was a little long. They were busy. The person who helped me was very kind and even comped the parking for me after I shared a bad experience with valet parking. Overall, a very positive experience. It would be nice to have a more friendly bar in the hotel. However this is Utah and the laws may not make such a thing possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
For such a beautiful hotel, it needs a breakfast area where you can afford to feed your kids and a casual bar area for adults. It is very hard to feed a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was nice but walls paper thin. Could easily hear conversations in next room. Unable to sleep
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Badly needs a re-do. Our room didn't have a stopper in the sink and shower apparatus needed work. The hotel fixed it the next day, but a bad start. Nothing special for a full price.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels