Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls must be paper thin

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was nice however they must have paper thin walls...me n my husband was watching tv having a conversation and got security called on us for noise ordinance. I cant imagine we were loud enough that the hotel desk couldnt have just rang our room and tell is to keep it down instead of sending security to our room as if we were having a party!! Very dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Layover in Salt Lake City

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location: Nice restaurant/bar.
Nice hotel; nice staff. But the person who is in charge of lost and found never got back to me regarding my cellphone charger. I had to buy another one to the tune $50something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: We had a great time in the hot tub after a long day of walking. The concierge was very helpful in finding us dinner options for both evenings.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: We were right across the street from the convention center so we had easy access to Comic Con
We had a lovely stay. The breakfast buffet was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable. Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Valet parking and parking in general.It would be nice to have a more friendly bar in the hotel. However this is Utah and the laws may not make such a thing possible.
Location: Several restaurants nearby but it was a very busy night. We ended up settling for a chain restaurant.
The hotel was fine the check-in process was a little long. They were busy. The person who helped me was very kind and even comped the parking for me after I shared a bad experience with valet parking. Overall, a very positive experience. It would be nice to have a more friendly bar in the hotel. However this is Utah and the laws may not make such a thing possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
For such a beautiful hotel, it needs a breakfast area where you can afford to feed your kids and a casual bar area for adults. It is very hard to feed a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was nice but walls paper thin. Could easily hear conversations in next room. Unable to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice getaway from kids. Room was comfortable and clean. Easy to walk around city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our favorite

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Uninformed staff regarding parking process. Not the room we reserved. Worst of all, had to pay for wifi in our room. Great location though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of homeless peoplle

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
My room was not very clean. Room service food was really bad. The biggest problem was you could not go walking around outside because it's not safe with all the homeless people. A lot were high or coming off a high. They come right up to u and ask fir money and that made me super nervous. dont ride the Trax they are all over it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We could hear the neighboors conversations clearly