Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Location
Cons: Communication.
This hotel was close to the Trax and the freeway entrance. The road leading into this "hotel circle" was quite rough. We booked this hotel 1-2 months in advanced only because of the water facilities. We have stayed in several downtown Salt Lake hotels that had bigger rooms and a cheaper price but sense my husband would be working/business meetings all weekend and I would be stuck at the hotel all day with 3 small boys without a vehicle we chose this hotel. On our arrival they informed us that the pool/waterslide would be closed for our stay, they told us an email was sent and it was posted on the website when we book - neither were true or I absolutely wouldn't have booked or I would have canceled upon the arrival of the email. They offered us some passes to a community center that had a pool but I would have to either drive or take a shuttle. The rooms were small but clean. The breakfast room was clean, up to date and a good variety of breakfast items. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and had large indents that you would roll into during the night. The first night around 3:00am we got woken up bye the people next door chatting (not loud) because the walls were very thin. I felt like the maid's were incredibly loud (not many people sleeping during the day but with 3 napping kids it was very unpleasant) and slammed the doors every minute or so. I feel bad saying that our stay wasn't good but It was indeed very stressful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Fun and noisy!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A fun hotel for the kids since they have the water slides but it was super noisy till 2am. Lots of kids running the halls and the people above us seemed to be tap dancing most of the evening. Room was clean and very large, breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho falls, idaho

Awesome family hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This was such a fun hotel to visit. The staff was great, they were very accommodating. My kids loved the water slide and splash park. Breakfast was really good and they had a really great variety. There was something for the entire family to do.
5 out of 5
by John from Riverton

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
got ther on a Fridayand the pool was great! Saturday went to the pool and it was so dirty, my daughter could not stop coughing. So we cut our pool visit short but there were tons of people at pool Saturday
1 out of 5
by COURTNEY

Take your money elsewhere.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This is a first time review for me and it is because I wouldn't want anyone else to have such a horrible experience. My daughter and myself were injured while walking through the door to our room, due to the fact that the rubber mat under the door had lifted from the flooring. The front desk staff did nothing to compensate for this incident and I still had to walk to the neighboring hotel just to purchase pain relief medication. My daughter had also found a molding orange under the bed as she looked for her shoe. Disgusting. We stopped by the mini water park only to watch the supervising "lifeguards" text on the phones non-stop only looking up to open the stair gate to the slide once in awhile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The howl was great for what we needed for the night. The pool play area was fun for the kids until two buses of high school kids pulled in and they took over. Our room was in the hallway leading to the pool so the was alot of hallway noise. That was fine, but just as we got the kids settled down and finally got the baby to sleep, the high school group started yelling and running up and down the hall. We were also around the corner from the front desk and they seemed to be aware of the situation, however it ton them a couple times of loud outbursts for them to say anything to the kids. My husband finally had to go out and say something. This can happen in any hotel and is one of the risks of staying in a hotel. All in all it was a good hotel. We were upset that there wad no disclosure as to limits of how many people per room were allowed in the pool and that we hsd to purchase overpriced additional wrist bandstrap so our whole family could swim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids loved pool.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stayed there for the pool. Our children loved the pool area and the game room. The hotel room itself could've been better. I felt it was rather small. The remote didn't work, and I found a blood stain on the bed cover.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Weatherford

Convenient access to Maverick Center

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight business trip. Was in town for an event at the Maverick Center. This property was an easy walk across the street and a short Uber ride from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The hotel was good. The pool was very busy and their were 2 "lifeguards" on duty. One was actually watching the kids, the other was just sitting on top of the pool side. They both went on break at the same time. We couldn't find any pool towels, so I sent my son to the front desk to ask for some. They told him he would have to ask a lifeguard. When I called the front desk to ask for some, they told me the same thing. I told them the lifeguards had gone on break. They told me they would send someone. 15 minutes later, one if the lifeguards came back. He had a roll away basket of towel and was trying to watch kids on the side while folding towels. My big problem is with Expedia. This is the second time I have made a reservation for a hotel and they have reserved the wrong day. So when my family and I show up to the hotel, we have no reservation! Both times it has been resolved after a 1/2 hr on the phone and me paying more money. I will NOT use Expedia again.