Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elko,NV

Great place if you have kids.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: all the free stuff included with stay.
Cons: rooms bigger, cleaner.
Location: lots of food near by also sports bar and maverick center.
The water park located in the hotel was great fun for kids also has a good arcade for them as well. very clean and has good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Nice hotel, nice beds, nice staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Spacious, clean rooms, quiet hours, your choice of soft or firm pillows, soft beds, nice complimentary breakfast, airport shuttle, pleasant and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel near the Maverick Center

Posted Aug 13, 2015
My daughter and I chose to stay here because we were attending a concert at the Maverick Center across the street. The hotel is very well maintained, and the staff is friendly. We loved our room---and the beds are super comfy. My one and only complaint is that we stayed on the third floor, where it appeared that all the rooms are designated as NON SMOKING (by the little plaques near each door), yet the ENTIRE FLOOR smells like an ashtray. To be fair, once we stepped in our room, I couldn't smell anything, but stepping on and off the floor from the elevator its really bad---like a Vegas hotel. Luckily our room was great, so overall I rate the hotel at a 4.5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Slamming of guest doors was very loud.
Our room might have had the most comfortable bed ever. Clean room, pleasant staff. I would have given it 5 stars but the sound of other guests' doors slamming starting at 6am wasn't the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kids enjoyed the water park.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location was close to the family we were visiting. Water park is a nice feature.
Cons: Maybe housekeeping as mentioned above.
Location: Near the people we were visiting, near University Hospital and a med station in Sugar House.
Truthfully, we had little chance to enjoy the facilities, including the water park, as my granddaughter became ill and ended up in emergency. Staff was friendly and everything seemed to be in order with the exception of the inside door to the bathroom - needed some additional attention. All else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

very much a joy to stay there

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: everything. location to restaurants, stores, and different sites and events
Cons: nothing
Location: We stayed there to go to the Maverick Center for the Rush Concert. We went to a different restaurant every meal and did not drive more then a mile.
The hotel staff were professional and very friendly. The facility was very clean and the amenities were well stocked and always available. If we had any questions about anything the staff was knowledgeable about it. They would guide us to the different destinations with the clearest of directions. Literately drove right to where I wanted to be every time. I will be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The lady behind the desk was kinda rude at first but other than that my second time there and I love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Cons: pool hrs longer to maintnence and cleaning at night
the room was amazing. pool shut down early. kids got up early to go swim they shut the pool down by 11 not impressed to pay that kind of money for the kids not able to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great for kids!!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel was nice and our son loved the pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Meh, water park, crowds, not worth extra dough

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The water park is nice, but limited hours on weekends for the water slide. Apparently, everyone else thought that it would be a nice place to stay on a rainy Memorial Day weekend, so it was a bit crowded. The walls and room door seemed to be paper thin. We could hear every conversation walk by down the hall, though it did seem to be quieter during the 10pm-7am quiet time. Road noise from the nearby highway was also very loud, like our window was open, though I didn't have any luck making it seal better. Breakfast was good selection, but the crowds stretched across the room, making it rather unpleasant and loud again. I didn't feel like this hotel was worth the extra money when we could have been much closer to downtown for much less!