Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to maverick center. .

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Went to a grizzly hockey game, was nice to have a nice hotel just across the street, with great rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kayenta, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Good hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: If they had a store inside.
Location: Malls, theaters, shopping, eating, all kinds of stuff.
Kids loved the swimming pool. IT was a nice hotel. WOULD stay again and again. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from Springville

Great place for a staycation!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We decided one last staycation before school. And there is not a better place!
1 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it without the pool!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, their water park was down the week we booked there. Hotels.com did not mention this anywhere, although the hotel claimed they had told them. The price seemed very high for a Holiday Inn in a weird location with no pool. The manager informed us that they could not offer a discount to us since we booked through a third-party site. The upside was that others seemed to stay away, so it wasn't overly crowded like the last time we stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Location
Cons: Communication.
This hotel was close to the Trax and the freeway entrance. The road leading into this "hotel circle" was quite rough. We booked this hotel 1-2 months in advanced only because of the water facilities. We have stayed in several downtown Salt Lake hotels that had bigger rooms and a cheaper price but sense my husband would be working/business meetings all weekend and I would be stuck at the hotel all day with 3 small boys without a vehicle we chose this hotel. On our arrival they informed us that the pool/waterslide would be closed for our stay, they told us an email was sent and it was posted on the website when we book - neither were true or I absolutely wouldn't have booked or I would have canceled upon the arrival of the email. They offered us some passes to a community center that had a pool but I would have to either drive or take a shuttle. The rooms were small but clean. The breakfast room was clean, up to date and a good variety of breakfast items. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and had large indents that you would roll into during the night. The first night around 3:00am we got woken up bye the people next door chatting (not loud) because the walls were very thin. I felt like the maid's were incredibly loud (not many people sleeping during the day but with 3 napping kids it was very unpleasant) and slammed the doors every minute or so. I feel bad saying that our stay wasn't good but It was indeed very stressful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Fun and noisy!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A fun hotel for the kids since they have the water slides but it was super noisy till 2am. Lots of kids running the halls and the people above us seemed to be tap dancing most of the evening. Room was clean and very large, breakfast was okay.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels