Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quality and Convenience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I had to book a hotel at the last minute for a convention and luckily this hotel had a room or two left. I received exceptional customer service and was booked into a very clean and presentable room. The bed was so comfortable and the rooms were very quiet, even being located closer to the elevator. Also, this hotel is right across from the Salt Palace Convention Center which is right where I needed to be all week. Very impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Nice hotel, downtown.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Just a nice to stay, pleasantly surprised.
Cons: They have no onsite parking due to construction on their parking garage so you had to park at a lot 4 blocks away and be picked up by a shuttle.
Location: Great location plenty to do in Salt Lake from restaurants to theater , pubs and shopping!
Clean very nice hotel in downtown Salt Lake close to everything very nice rooms and friendly staff, very pleasant place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Lovely. Very clean and accomodating. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Nice Location, good staff, clean room

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I stayed in the hotel during my trip to Yellowstone. The holiday inn locates at a nice spot. I can walk to the temple square, light rail station, and Jazz home arena in less than 10 min. I would say this is a good choice if one would like to explore salt lake city. This hotel has 24 hours spa/sunna. It is good to go to spa/sunna after a long day walk. In terms of facility, I strongly recommend this hotel. The only drawback is that you have to park a few blocks away from the hotel. However, the staff will provide free shuttle between the parking lot and hotel. All staff are very friendly. In all, I like this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Keeping up

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: That the exercise room was across the hall.
Cons: Parking solution wasn't the best.
Location: Close to Family Library.
Nice Hotel. Going through some renovations to keep up with the times. Parking was a bit inconvenient, but we knew that before we booked. Nice and close to all we needed to do. Close to restaurants. Had an issue with air conditioner room wouldn't stay cool. Tried a fan but was too noisy to sleep. Exercise room was across the hall that was very handy. All in all it was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Civic center

Posted Jul 24, 2016
nice hotel close to civic center. needs bar and restaurant. free breakfast buffet was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean nice close to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great breakfast great facilities! Competent desk staff
5 out of 5
by Brenda from WY

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the convenience
5 out of 5
by dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee from Mt Pleasant

Beautiful, clean and close to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted warmly by the staff and given a room immediately even though we were early for check-in. Everything was explained clearly. Our room was cheerful and we had a great view over the city. We loved the pocket door to the bathroom. With the exception of a defrosted TV dinner we found in the refrigerator, we were completely happy with our stay. The breakfast really is a selling point and the eating area is spacious. The front desk people allowed us to remain parked in the parking lot way past check-out time so we could attend to business on Temple Square. We will be returning.