Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Sep 27, 2016
All good except parking lot under renovation which was not posted on your website. When we arrived we learned parking was 4 blocks away. They offered shutter service but the process was inconvenient & time consuming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quality and Convenience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I had to book a hotel at the last minute for a convention and luckily this hotel had a room or two left. I received exceptional customer service and was booked into a very clean and presentable room. The bed was so comfortable and the rooms were very quiet, even being located closer to the elevator. Also, this hotel is right across from the Salt Palace Convention Center which is right where I needed to be all week. Very impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Nice hotel, downtown.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Just a nice to stay, pleasantly surprised.
Cons: They have no onsite parking due to construction on their parking garage so you had to park at a lot 4 blocks away and be picked up by a shuttle.
Location: Great location plenty to do in Salt Lake from restaurants to theater , pubs and shopping!
Clean very nice hotel in downtown Salt Lake close to everything very nice rooms and friendly staff, very pleasant place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Lovely. Very clean and accomodating. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Nice Location, good staff, clean room

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I stayed in the hotel during my trip to Yellowstone. The holiday inn locates at a nice spot. I can walk to the temple square, light rail station, and Jazz home arena in less than 10 min. I would say this is a good choice if one would like to explore salt lake city. This hotel has 24 hours spa/sunna. It is good to go to spa/sunna after a long day walk. In terms of facility, I strongly recommend this hotel. The only drawback is that you have to park a few blocks away from the hotel. However, the staff will provide free shuttle between the parking lot and hotel. All staff are very friendly. In all, I like this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Keeping up

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: That the exercise room was across the hall.
Cons: Parking solution wasn't the best.
Location: Close to Family Library.
Nice Hotel. Going through some renovations to keep up with the times. Parking was a bit inconvenient, but we knew that before we booked. Nice and close to all we needed to do. Close to restaurants. Had an issue with air conditioner room wouldn't stay cool. Tried a fan but was too noisy to sleep. Exercise room was across the hall that was very handy. All in all it was okay.
1 out of 5
by Ty from Jacksonville

Watch out for Pre Auth charge

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice but charged my card an extra $35 without mentioning anything about it or including it on the receipt. 5 days later I still haven't gotten the charge back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Civic center

Posted Jul 24, 2016
nice hotel close to civic center. needs bar and restaurant. free breakfast buffet was good.
5 out of 5
by KURT from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was modern and conveniently located in downtown Salt Lake City. The continental breakfast featured many choices and there was a great little gym and a laundry on the fourth floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay