Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice place downtown, close to city creek shopping and yummy food
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
We are very lucky to be in the best part of Downtown SLC, close to all the shopping and restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast! Next time you are in Salt Lake we hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to jazz arena

Posted Feb 2, 2017
No parking due to parking ramp under construction! Plan to either pay or travel 6 blocks away and have then shuttle you to and from!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Glad to say, our parking lot is now open!!! Thank you for your patience while you were here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern utah

Great hotel downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to everything downtown, staff were helpful, parking garage was being renovated but they had a shuttle to the other parking site. They did say the renovation was almost complete. Breakfast in the morning was free and very good. Was my second time staying here and my third will be soon hopefully.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete Nightmare

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
This hotels parking garage was under construction, so they had a park our car in a parking lot 4 blocks away from the hotel. Sometime during the night someone broke the back window out of my car and stole everything in my car. We had just gone Christmas Shopping. So $850 worth of new merchandise was stole, My car was not the only car that had been broken into that morning. The motel has not done anything to make this right. They won't even reimburse me for the cost of the room. I will NEVER stay at a Holiday Inn Express again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great until we got to the room

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool and staff was very helpful. The was no parking on site and had to be shuttled to ands from hotel to car. Our room was not clean. We found food and pop bottle lids so over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Miserable Parking Issue

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great clean rooms and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: As I said a smoother, better was to get people on the shuttle in the morning when it is so busy.
The parking was under going renovations so we had to take a shuttle and be picked up 6 blocks away. That could have worked, but is wasn't organized. we were told we would be picked up at the front door but, unbeknownst to us, the van was stopping at a door further down and taking people to their cars. We were late and completely missed a class we had signed up and paid for. There should have been a clearly marked sign to show were the shuttle was picking up passengers, it would have saved a lot of issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: They had an awesome free breakfast! It was clean and in a good location.
Cons: Parking was under construction so we had to park blocks away and wait for a free shuttle. Not horrible, but inconvenient for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for a Conference

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, room size was nice, great shower, good desk for working.
Location: squatter's pub about one block away has good food and local beer. Should not the train station is only one block away, quick/cheap to airport
Nice location, right across the street from the convention center and 5 minutes walk to plenty of restaurants and bars. Quick to the airport by taxi or train (station is also only one block away)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent for conference centre events

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location freindly and helpful staff Reasonable breakfast Unreliable housekeeping schedule
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels