Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Handy cap beware

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Had problems with room for very handy caped person. If you can't walk and have limited uperbody strength you can not take shower they have no roll in shower chair. If you fall off tile bench in shower you can hurt self as did my brother. They also said they would add points to my account and didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

The place to stay in Tooele!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pleasant, clean, quiet, friendly staff, great breakfast, well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I hope you will come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mommom from st George ut

Modern, comfortable, pleasant.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Roomy, clean, friendly and efficient. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from vancouver bc

very comfortable bed

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: clean and good staff good breakfast layout
Location: applebys very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claude from w wendover, nv

Post surgery stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Really good breakfast in the morning. The bed was comfortable. The room was very large and easy to get around in for my wife who just had surgery.
Cons: It snowed during the night in the handicapped area was not cleaned off yet. Did not have a gift shop or area to purchase snacks that I could find.
Location: Easy on the freeway. Walmart right across the street. Several very good eating places close by.
My wife had foot surgery the day prior to us staying at the hotel. After her surgery we checked in at about 11 o'clock at night. We specifically requested a handicapped accessible room. The room was excellent for this purpose. The bathroom was large and the shower was very easy to get into. The bed was comfortable and my wife had an easy time getting around. I wish we could've stayed there longer because our home is not set up for what we need. We're having a hard time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Good value, clean and seemed pretty new. Swimming pool was clean, staff was nice, and hotel was quiet. Mattress was sagging a little but still comfortable. Breakfast was not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, UT

Trip to Tooele

Posted Jan 1, 2011
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel with our high school swim team. They allowed us to use their conference room for our team dinner. We had a suite - even though I had only requested 2 queen beds to fit my family. On the down side this time - the pool was closed for repairs. The elevator broke and we had to use the stairs which were very stinky from some sort of leak. Luckily our room was not at that end of the building. The elevator was repaired by morning so we didn't have to carry our luggage down the stairs. Their exercise room only had an eleptical machine - no treadmill! It is conveniently located within walking distance of Walmart, Applebees, a mexican restaurant and the kids favorite - a Deseret Industries thrift store. Hopefully they get the repairs done or I wouldn't want to go back. But the price was good and it included a full breakfast - eggs, toast, sausage, muffins, bagels, juice, yogurt, boiled eggs, coffee, hot chocolate, milk and cereal - which fed all the hungry swimmers. They gave the team a group rate to make it cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington State

good times

Posted Sep 1, 2010
We had a reservation at the Holiday Inn but the pool was not working so we were refered to the H I Express. Everything there was great, we enjoyed out stay.