Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Good Hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: God rooms close to the hotel
Location: It is reallly the kind of place to prepare for a trip.
We had a pleasant stay and the hotel staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marisol R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you you had a pleasant stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a microwave.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Microwave available in lobby but should be available in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Nicole Walker , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. All of our standard rooms come with a mini refrigerator and coffee maker. Unfortunately our standard rooms do not include a microwave, but there is one available in our lobby. For your future convenience, we offer our King Executive Suites, Family Suites and Presidential Suites which include a wet bar with a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, sink and cupboards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Meals are very over priced. Breakfast for one was 29.00. Would not eat there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by sales.hislc@statushospitality.com, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you found your stay less than perfect. We do offer breakfast packages, they are $15 more per night and cover breakfast for 2. If you prefer to pay at the restaurant we have items from $8-12. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice hotel. Good restaurant. The room was ok

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I had no problems with check-in or check-out. The room was comfortable, it was a traditional Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Marisol R., Hotel Management
Thank you Petunia for taking some time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to your liking. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We were in town for a big convention so everywhere is expensive. This hotel is one of the older HI that had been renovated somewhat but it's hard to hid the age even with the new carpet and furniture. It's comfortable but probably not the best value at this price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Marisol R., Hotel Management
Thank you Eddie for taking some time to provide some feedback. We understand that finding a hotel at a decent price during a convention can be hard. We try our best to offer the best price compared to hotels in the area similar to ours. We hope to see you again soon, hopefully not during another convention. Have a nice day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review!
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was Amazing!! And everyone was super nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jerry for taking some time to review our hotel! Thanks for your kind words, I will make sure that our staff knows how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you David for taking some time to provide a review for our hotel! We hope to hear more from you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to provide a review for our hotel. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed you stay and hope to get more positive feedback from you the next time you come to Salt Lake City. Sincerely, Marisol Rivera Sales Coordinator