Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We were told there was a 24-hour shuttle however when our flight arrived into SLC at 12:30 a.m. there was no shuttle available to get us to the hotel. Taxi ride cost 25.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: clean, well decorated a feeling of comfort
Cons: Breakfast buffet, could add more
Location: Close to airport
Very friendly,felt right at home. Staff was there to help,Food was very good. breakfast could have been alittle better but overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback on Expedia regarding our friendly staff and your experience at breakfast. Many guests enjoy our Pantry Table, which is our breakfast buffet consisting of yogurt, assorted fruit, cereal, yogurt, muffins, danish, bagels, hard boiled eggs and our freshly baked smoked ham & cheese Breakfast Turnovers. All for the low price of $6.95. In addition, we offer a full assortment of plated breakfast entrees made to order. Next time you are in Salt Lake City, we hope you will choose to stay at Holiday Inn and Suites Salt Lake City Airport West again. We would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you, Nicole Walker, Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Close to the airport, zero customer support

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We recently stayed here before leaving on vacation, the location is great however the tv in our bedroom part of our suite did not work. Soon after check in we notifies the front desk that it was not working before heading out to dinner, when we returned three hours later it still did not work. The next morning before we left for the day we asked them again to fix the tv. Yet again we returned later in the day to find the tv still not working. The shower curtain was filthy, the tub caulking was peeling, missing, and had places where mildew was starting. The paint was peeling in several places in the bathroom. We generally stay out at one of the motels by the airport, but we will not be staying here again. The condition of the room and furnishings is beginning to show wear and tear, and with the lack of care of the maintenance crew, we suggest trying somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Nicole Walker , Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia. It appears we fell short on providing the level of customer service, as well as the overall quality of stay that you anticipated when choosing our Holiday Inn & Suites. Please know that we take your comments very seriously and we have reviewed them with our entire team. We are committed to making the necessary improvements to ensure that future guests do not have a similar experience. Thanks again, Nicole Walker Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Poor service.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Front desk lost my shuttle reservation and failed to give me my wake up call. Nearly missed my flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Jay Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites and sharing your experience on Expedia. We certainly understand how frustrating it must have been to not receive a wake up call and nearly miss your flight. Please know that we have reviewed this situation with our team members and we have provided additional training and guidance to improve these services for future guests. Thanks again and I hope you will consider staying with us again, Nicole Walker, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Could use a comp breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on Expedia. We are glad to hear your guest room was clean and comfortable. Next time you are considering staying with Holiday Inn, be sure to check out our Best Flexible with Breakfast deal. This offer includes breakfast for up to two adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Clean bed and bathroom. Lobby is the best thing about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and Suites Salt Lake City Airport West .We appreciate your feedback on Expedia. Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our guest rooms and newly renovated lobby. Thanks again and we hope to serve you again! Nicole Walker, Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
rooms are not great, restaurant does not serve lunch and food is average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jung from New Jersey

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hong from Nyc

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. The room felt tight and poorly designed.