Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great check in Bartender quickly dealt with kitchen error
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Marisol R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to provide us with some feedback. We're glad to hear that everything was handled in a timely manner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Good Hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: God rooms close to the hotel
Location: It is reallly the kind of place to prepare for a trip.
We had a pleasant stay and the hotel staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marisol R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you you had a pleasant stay with us.
4 out of 5
by MARCUS

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you Marcus for taking some time to review our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a microwave.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Microwave available in lobby but should be available in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Nicole Walker , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. All of our standard rooms come with a mini refrigerator and coffee maker. Unfortunately our standard rooms do not include a microwave, but there is one available in our lobby. For your future convenience, we offer our King Executive Suites, Family Suites and Presidential Suites which include a wet bar with a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, sink and cupboards.
5 out of 5
by amanda

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thanks for taking a moment to give us a FIVE STAR review. We hope to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. Take Care, Nicole W.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the FIVE STAR review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient. Clean. Very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Meals are very over priced. Breakfast for one was 29.00. Would not eat there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by sales.hislc@statushospitality.com, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you found your stay less than perfect. We do offer breakfast packages, they are $15 more per night and cover breakfast for 2. If you prefer to pay at the restaurant we have items from $8-12. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Heather for the five star review! We are so happy to hear that you found everything to your liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice hotel. Good restaurant. The room was ok

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I had no problems with check-in or check-out. The room was comfortable, it was a traditional Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Marisol R., Hotel Management
Thank you Petunia for taking some time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to your liking. We hope to see you again soon!