Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close to airport but quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff was helpful. We had a extra bed brought I. And they were helpful to set it up in the room. I do wish a continental breakfast was included. Or some breakfast with our room. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Marisol R, Hotel Management
We thank you for providing our hotel with a five star review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that our staff met your needs and made your stay here more comfortable by providing an extra bed. Thank you again and I hope to see you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Good enough, easy on and off of I-80.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Kitchen open until 11:00 pm. Workout room adequate.
Cons: Weird room layout, bathroom door blocks exit. Sparse amenites.
Location: Easy access to I-80
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Marisol, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Salt Lake CIty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Arriving late in the evening after a 10 hour drive and hungry, the Hotel was super nice and the restaurant was still open. It was very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Nicole W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for making the effort to review our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West on Expedia. We are glad to hear we offered a warm welcome to you after such a long drive! We are pleased that our hotel accommodations met your needs, and our WingTips Bar and Bistro satisfied your late night hunger. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us next time you visit Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for for taking some time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully next time we'll be able to change that 3 star review into a 5 star!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to give us a 4 star review. We hope to welcome you to Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Over priced Terrible.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The door out.
Cons: Start with the attitude of the staff and then go to the gym
Location: Airport is the nearest thing,
I paid almost 400 dollars to stay in this hotel that was basic at best, yes all the hotels are booked with the trade show but never the less this pace was horrid, from trying to get an airport shuttle to trying to store my luggage, A terrible gym and quite frankly plainly horrid, I stay in hotels close to 190 days a year and this will rate in the bottom 3. You asked, you got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Nicole W. , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at our hotel. We understand your frustration with the level of service provided, as well as the perceived value of your stay. Please know that the majority of our guests have nothing but positive things to say about our customer service, as well as our amenities. It appears we fell short of providing an excellent experience to you & we apologized for the inconvenience. We wish you be best in your future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Made reservations for a 2 queen bed room with a late arrival confirmation and went to check in and I had no more room. Staff was a joke to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nicole W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We apologize if there was a reservation error on our part. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary corrections to ensure your satisfaction. We hope to hear from you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice to be picked up and dropped off at the airport. Nice pool and hot tub. Excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Nicole W. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary airport shuttle from 4 a.m. to midnight. We are also to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool, hot tub and full service restaurant. Thanks again and we hope you will consider staying with us again!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara, Thanks for the five star review! - Nicole W.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Carrollton, VA

Good restaurant

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant in the hotel was better than adequate. Good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thanks so much for your four star review! We are glad to hear that our restaurant and service exceeded your expectations. As you know, with Holiday Inn you don’t have to go far to grab a drink or find a meal with our restaurants and bars all on-site. Of course, there’s always room service, too. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us next time you visit Salt Lake!