Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice hotel close to I-15

Posted May 23, 2017
Perfect location for mid- or south-valley stays in the greater SL area. Close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean, a big deal for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great hotel close to the office I visited

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great facilities
Cons: Can't think of any for now
Location: I was there to work but I did go to downtown Salt Lake City and it was very beautiful.
Hotel facilities look brand new and the staff are extremely helpful. I've only stayed one night and it is a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Quite clean and comfort. The air condition machine is quite noisy so I turned it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Was surprised to find that it had changed its ownership/management and name after we'd booked it, but we were not notified of this. Was disappointed to find the hot tub out of action - not good when the purpose of our visit was skiing. We also missed out on the "free" breakfast promised when we booked, although the explanation offered was reasonable. The excellent staff managed to make up for all these deficiencies - very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great hotel near malls, shopping and event center

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Great full service hotel with restaurant/bar. Clean newly renovated rooms.
Cons: Was ideal for our stay. Restaurant is not ready for lunch and dinner but serves a great breakfast if you are staying. They will bill to your room.
Location: Mall, restaurants in both directions, Noah Event's Center
Stayed 4 days for a parent seminar in the area. Newly renovated facilities, very clean and new and comparable to much nicer full service hotels. All staff was friendly and very accommodating. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect stay for our business visit

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and new. I believe it was recently renovated last year. The staff was very attentive, excellent amenities with a great breakfast.
Cons: The WiFi speed was relatively slow. Checkout was fast (card drop) but there wasn't a front office so I had to wait for a bit until someone returned.
Location: South Towne Mall is across the freeway. Hotel is next to the Trax station so it can be loud when they're running. Mulligan is just a block away
Spacious room with well stocked amenities. We forgot toothpaste and the front desk was quick to bring us up a tube. The beds were comfortable with firm and soft pillow options. Room comes with a Keurig, microwave, refrigerator (that isn't packed with unnecessary drinks or snacks). Parking was abundant while we were visiting. When we were told that the breakfast was off of a menu I was honestly just expecting microwaved items, cereal, yogurt and such. But I was very wrong. I ordered a Florentine Benedict and it was very delicious. The hollandaise sauce was fresh and well made. Orange juice had pulp! My sister ordered a stack of waffles that were all freshly made as well. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs. I read that the hotel was recently renovated and I highly recommend this hotel. Unfortunately we were able to check out the pool or exercise area due to time constraints but we liked what we saw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but was under renovation

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The restaurant was closed as it was under renovation. Will be nice once it is all done. Also note that a train runs through the back area of the hotel so if you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you. Staff was ok but not very attentive. Had to search for a staff member to ask a question.
5 out of 5
by Shandy

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel. Very clean even under construction. The beds were super comfortable and I slept well. Only bad thing was the snow made the television lose signal. We weren't there to watch television but would have been nice. Everything else was great. Had a microwave, and hair dryer. The towels were fluffy and absorbant. The shower was powerful and heated up quickly.
5 out of 5
by Patrica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room