Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, Utah

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very nice love home 2 suites Check us in early didn't have one problem with doing so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

The only disappointing thing was having to leave!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, spacious, and super comfortable! Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom door didn't lock but it wasn't that big of a deal.
Location: Target, WinCo Foods, Freebirds, Marshall's, and a movie theatre are all less than a 10minute drive from the hotel!
By far THE BEST hotel I have stayed at! My boyfriend and I were here for 5 nights and we felt right at home. Outside is a patio with furniture and a fire pit. The decor in the lobby is great and offers a lot of seating/work space. Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. We went grocery shopping at a nearby Winco Foods (about 7min drive) and the hotel provided everything we needed to cook and eat in our room. On the day of check out, our flight didn't depart until 7PM so the receptionist kindly offered to hold our luggage until we headed for the airport. Great service and will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Recommended!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Design. Friendly staff.
Cons: No complaints. Not impressed with the continental breakfast but that's it.
Location: Great Saltair is close.
The staff were friendly and has a clean modern feel to it. Nice kitchen area and they provide dishes and silverware. I would stay here again. We stayed because we were going to The Great Saltair for a concert and it's an easy close ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

home Away from home

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make things pleasant for us
Cons: It was great, no problems with anything I can Think of!
Location: Great, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a real big space with good view

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The cheapest one of all my trip plans, but the most comfortable one, just i checked in almost 12am, what a pity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This was the first time that we stayed in a Home 2 Suites and we were pleasantly surprised. It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

2 Suites Connected For Family Staycation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfy w/ lots of plush pillows. The environmental controls and a/c unit worked fabulously. And the kitchenette was SO lovely!
Cons: Nothing, everything was fabulous!
Location: We just went to Salt Lake Comic Con. There are also several sports arenas and theaters nearby.
We had two rooms, connected by a door, for our family of 8. It was heaven. The rooms had plenty of room for the kids to move around in and for us to get dressed in our costumes (we were attending Salt Lake Comic Con). They loved playing in the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and very SLOW internet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Don't plan on sending any documents or pictures...a simple text message takes minutes! And noisy...there for a week and 3 nights were awful...kids above...kids next door...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

excellent6

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location and quality of the Hotel was great. The breakfast was superior to most free breakfasts. The staff was very helpful and the dinning great.
Cons: Utah traffic was murder but that is every where today.
Location: It was far enough outside of the main city, yet close enough to get there in a matter of 15 minutes. A lot of new restaurants and shopping areas.
I never expected the quality for the price we paid. If you have to stay around Salt Lake City this is the place. The best place we stayed on our six state trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrey, UT

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Toilet and facial tissue are inferior, raspy, and unlike the quality of the rest of the hotel. Room dining chairs need felt tips to reduce noise.
Location: USANA Amphitheatre is minutes away. Shopping is convenient in West Valley City and Salt Lake City. Salt Lake Bees and Utah Jazz are a short ride to do
Comfortable hotel. Close to downtown Salt Lake City, USANA, and SLC Airport. Microwave meals were terrific. Workout room was well equipped. The staff was always friendly, greeting us each time we came and went during our five-day stay. We'll be back.