Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Downtown convenience

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The Staff was great, friendly and responsive. Loved the free parking and breakfast. The room was large and well stocked. There were a number of restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Homewood I remember

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location is good. Clean Good sized rooms
Cons: Check in was a mess Put some thought into the furnishings, a prison couch would be more comfortable Jazz up breakfast and happy hour. So average
Location: Good location. Walking distance to Temple and 2 outdoor malls and sporting arena.
Having stayed at a fabulous Homewood suites in Texas, I was excited to take my family to one in SLC. While nothing was particularly bad about the hotel, it was just blah. Furnishings are average, breakfast average, happy hour should be renamed to moderately pleasant?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atkins

Very nice facility and a very reasonable price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great experience! Will definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COL

Good hotel, reasonable price.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Even though locación could be better, it is a great option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon and then came back again for our 8th anniversary and we loved it :) Friendly staff, although there was no one at the desk to check out- we waited a bit. Breakfast is good. Awesome rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice and quiet, just west of downtown

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The staff. They were the best I've had in a long time.
Cons: The hallways on the floors, not very relaxing or inviting and the carpeting almost seemed mismatched but holy cow, if that's the only problems...
Location: 2 good brew pubs, Squatters and Red Rock make for some tasty drinking and dining.
Easy walking distance to several good restaurants, the hotel has very nice rooms and plenty of underground parking. The staff was fantastic, you can't get much better than these people, kind, welcoming and very helpful, the staff alone make the rating and the rest of the hotel kicks it up another couple of notches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HONGYU from 北京

一般

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
没有什么特别的感觉,只是觉得酒店有点旧。。附近有家不错的中餐馆,只是改良版的。。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendy from Boise

Fun midweek getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because we were attending a concert at formerly Energy Solutions Arena, now Vivent Smart Home Arena. The venue is a quick, easy walk, app. 3 blocks away. Additionally, the Gateway Mall is two blocks away, which offers many food and shopping alternatives. The room and hotel were very clean. The evening reception was nice for a light meal of sandwiches and salad, and drinks, all complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel minus the staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hotel, food, cleanliness were all fantastic. Front staff refused to honor our Expedia reservation (we reserved 2 queens and got 1 king for 4 people). A big Thank You to Expedia for helping us get a free second room!! The same staff member gave a key to our room to my sister-in-law without questioning her whatsoever. She was not with us or ever seen by the staff with us....she just asked for a key to our room number and was given it!