Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa/can

Nice hotel next to homeless park

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel even with some renovation going on. However it is in an area with lots of homelessness. Even a nice park that one might be tempted to call an homeless park. But homelessness is sadly becoming more and more a visible part of America and only with such visibility will it be taken seriously and get addressed as it should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel but not great part of town

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is not located in a great part.of town. Parking was secure and easy. Our two room suite was huge with two bathrooms. Nice small kitchen but, toaster didnt work and not very well equipped. Nice big fridge! The pool was being worked on and not in service which was probably was why we got such a good rate. Room was very comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction for renovations.

Posted May 5, 2017
Overall only a 4 due to ongoing renovations. Breakfast not as robust as another Homewood. Swimming pool under renovations. Nice workout room. We will come back when renovations done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 1, 2017
You can walk to all places downtown or take the Trax which is close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good hotel close to Vivent Home Arena. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close and convenient to get to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good breakfast and social hours,
Cons: It's OK everything inside
Location: However the surrounding (outside) of the hotel it is not looking so good - the hotel staff can't do anything cause these are the city problems.
Everyday we were disturbed by the people above our room from 6:00am and evening thru 12:00am At some point we called front desk to claim the noise, but did not help, it was quite 5 min. only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice room close to everything downtown .

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff was always helpful. I don't remember the last time a hotel asked is there anything we needed to make our stay more comfortable . Because of weather changing on our return north we had to stay an extra night. The room online was almost double. They honored our Expedia price, once again accommodating us.
3 out of 5
by James

overbooked hotel or hotels.com ?????????????

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
hotels.com overbooked or at least that is what the hotel said ???????? got there and no room and hotel was not very helpful in finding us another room attendant was on hold with expeda for help but after a half hour I just found another hotel and left this one !! call the hotel to make sure your reservation is good !!! even if hotels tells you it is guaranteed check with hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very impressed on our experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and some light buffet dinners included. Nice staff. Nice central location. All day self-serve coffee and hot chocolate bar.
Cons: One day they were having elevator problems but it was solved within the day. The instructions on using the Wi-Fi should probably be printed.
Location: A block north of the hotel is a nice outdoor mall with restaurants, movies, Independent restaurants a few blocks east. ice skating at Gallivan Center
We stayed here for 7 nights as part of a snowboarding vacation (driving to resorts each day) so we got to experience the hotel fully. It was really nice to have a suite that was spacious and also had a kitchen. I was impressed it had granite countertops and bed was super comfortable. Usually we have gone with a little more basic hotel but this hotel was offering a competitive rate so we gave it a try. The staff at the hotel was really great. I liked that the front desk staff was readily available when needed. The breakfast offering had a nice variety of things and they seemed to offer slightly different warm options each day so you don't get bored. The Monday through Thursday light dinner offering was a nice surprise too. It included up to 3 beers/wine and they varied the offerings each day for this as well. We found we didn't need to go to a separate dinner on those nights. I happily dropped some tips every day to the staff working the meals since they were so attentive and helpful. The hot tub is outdoors in the open air on the third floor which was really nice. It was fairly big too and we almost never saw anyone else use it. I would recommend using the parking garage. It wasn't an outrageous amount $10/night but convenient to elevators to our room.