Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Locked out and upgraded!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location is very convenient to the downtown and shopping area, if you don't mind a 10-15 minute walk. There are some great places to eat nearby.
Overall, the room, staff and hotel were very nice. Unfortunately, to no fault of the staff, I was locked out of my room and maintenance had to dismantle my door. This lead to an upgrade to a super nice suite. Then of course, both televisions stopped working. I then decided to use the spa tub. Unfortunately the hot water handle did not produce anything at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I booked a room for my family of six and was happy with both the price and the room. It was neat and clean a little tight for all of us but doable. I went to get more towels and made an off hand comment about needing more because there was so many of us, and when I got back to the room the front desk agent called and asked if we would like a bigger suite at no extra charge. Needless to say, we were very grateful and enjoyed the extra room to spread out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Extremely comfortable suites, no noise from other rooms, great amenities such as rooftop pool and hot tub and dinner served Mon thru Thurs with beer and wine included, breakfast buffet is the best the kids and I have had in our summer of travels (9000 miles and 17 states!), staff extremely friendly and price very reasonable. The neighborhood has quite a few homeless outside but it's fine as its always busy and in walking distance of everything in downtown not to mention the free tram!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 12, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, good facilities, close to city centre

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Directions to find the hotel and more signage on the corner of the hotel would have helped us.
We were well pleased with this hotel. Parking was under the hotel, the room and staff were fine, the gym and pool were good, and the evening free food offering was most welcome .... it saved us having to go out to find a restaurant (although there appeared to be several nearby)
3 out of 5
by Mark from La Palma

Disappointed in area.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a poor choice for families due to the large number of homeless in the area. The hotel itself was fine and I could recommend it for a business trip.
4 out of 5
by Kristine F. from Utah

Good value

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Within walking distance of the Gateway with shopping, restaurants, and movie theater. Breakfast wasn't too great, but nice to have it included.
4 out of 5
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room, the meals, the hot tub
Cons: Could use some updates. Replace the old and worn. The molding was pulling off the bathroom sink (just needed to be glued back on).
Location: You can easily walk to a number of eateries and there is a mall a block and a half away. You are near the homeless center, just watch when walking.
Very nice facility. Clean. Friendly staff. They give you a great full breakfast 7 days a week, plus supper 4 days a week-Monday through Thursday. The rooms are spacious, the bed was very comfortable. I got a good nights sleep from the first night on, which NEVER happens for me. The hot tub really helped soak away the aches and pains of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Awful location. Right in the middle of homeless

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Checked in to realize you are right in the middle of homeless haven. At least 150 homeless roaming the street sleeping In front of hotel. Kids and wife didn't feel safe even walking to car they beg for money. For food. It's crazy.