Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good hotel close to Vivent Home Arena. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close and convenient to get to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good breakfast and social hours,
Cons: It's OK everything inside
Location: However the surrounding (outside) of the hotel it is not looking so good - the hotel staff can't do anything cause these are the city problems.
Everyday we were disturbed by the people above our room from 6:00am and evening thru 12:00am At some point we called front desk to claim the noise, but did not help, it was quite 5 min. only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice room close to everything downtown .

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff was always helpful. I don't remember the last time a hotel asked is there anything we needed to make our stay more comfortable . Because of weather changing on our return north we had to stay an extra night. The room online was almost double. They honored our Expedia price, once again accommodating us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very impressed on our experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and some light buffet dinners included. Nice staff. Nice central location. All day self-serve coffee and hot chocolate bar.
Cons: One day they were having elevator problems but it was solved within the day. The instructions on using the Wi-Fi should probably be printed.
Location: A block north of the hotel is a nice outdoor mall with restaurants, movies, Independent restaurants a few blocks east. ice skating at Gallivan Center
We stayed here for 7 nights as part of a snowboarding vacation (driving to resorts each day) so we got to experience the hotel fully. It was really nice to have a suite that was spacious and also had a kitchen. I was impressed it had granite countertops and bed was super comfortable. Usually we have gone with a little more basic hotel but this hotel was offering a competitive rate so we gave it a try. The staff at the hotel was really great. I liked that the front desk staff was readily available when needed. The breakfast offering had a nice variety of things and they seemed to offer slightly different warm options each day so you don't get bored. The Monday through Thursday light dinner offering was a nice surprise too. It included up to 3 beers/wine and they varied the offerings each day for this as well. We found we didn't need to go to a separate dinner on those nights. I happily dropped some tips every day to the staff working the meals since they were so attentive and helpful. The hot tub is outdoors in the open air on the third floor which was really nice. It was fairly big too and we almost never saw anyone else use it. I would recommend using the parking garage. It wasn't an outrageous amount $10/night but convenient to elevators to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
the staff of this hotel are great! so polite, accommodating- room was clean and breakfast was delicious! we had a delay in our outbound flight and hanged out in the lobby for 4 yrs and it felt like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel but location leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Location, make parking free.
Location: Close to Gateway which is convenient for shopping, dining, and movies. Unfortunately, close to homeless shelter with drug addicts hanging around.
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. The room was very nice, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfast was delicious. Our only complaint was the neighborhood. It's close to a homeless shelter and there were a lot of rif raf just hanging out on the streets and drug deals going down. We didn't feel safe to walk anywhere but as long as we drove, it was okay. Their parking should be free to compensate for it. If you could pick up the hotel and move it a few blocks away it would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
by Becki

My stay in Salt Lake City

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Room was clean and servuve downtstairs was great. Also the breakfast with freah fruit and yummy oatmeal has alot to offer for that morning appetite. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had such a great time and the hotel was awesome!!! We would totally stay here again and would tell our friends and family to stay here. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are great and the staff is so great.
5 out of 5
by Tami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels