Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room, the meals, the hot tub
Cons: Could use some updates. Replace the old and worn. The molding was pulling off the bathroom sink (just needed to be glued back on).
Location: You can easily walk to a number of eateries and there is a mall a block and a half away. You are near the homeless center, just watch when walking.
Very nice facility. Clean. Friendly staff. They give you a great full breakfast 7 days a week, plus supper 4 days a week-Monday through Thursday. The rooms are spacious, the bed was very comfortable. I got a good nights sleep from the first night on, which NEVER happens for me. The hot tub really helped soak away the aches and pains of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the Mon-Thurs night Socials in Lobby! Nice!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Easy to park, spacious rooms, nice pool area too
Location: 30 min drive to Park City-enjoyed the rafting trip and drive to Guardian Pass and hike to Blood Lake..beautiful, lots to do
Loved our stay...5 of us in 2 queen bed suite with pull out sofa and full kitchen...Worked great, lots of room and the pool/hot tub was nice too! Great service!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Things

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very clean hotel with very nice breakfast and gym. Spacious rooms with great amenities like refrigerator, ice, sink, stove, and microwave. Nice location not far from Temple square and all kinds of fun things like Antelope Island, Hogle Zoo, and This is the Place. (Not within walking distance of all these places).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Location is too close to the homeless population.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We did not feel that safe because of all the homeless. The hotel is a bit on the tired side. Staff and amenities were nice.
5 out of 5
by micki from Roseburg

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place!!
4 out of 5
by Mary Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MAIARA

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was great overall. One of the best hotels in the area! Just one wish the city would solve the homeless situation around that area
5 out of 5
by Todd from Winnipeg

A nice all suite hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
A great room with a private bedroom and kitchen was a real treat. The bed was super comfortable. Underground parking was nice as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Price confusion

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I was told I was paying one price and when I went to check out it was more then told. I even sent in a best price guarantee that is 60 dollars less and was told they will send me a check for the difference but have to pay on check out what the hotel says. Also was charged for guest stay 2 separate fees. Just really confused and not told about these hidden charges.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Twin Fall, ID

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, great space for 2 adults and 3 teens as it also had a living room with a sofa sleeper. Could us a little updating, but nothing major. Staff was friendly and inviting. We walked to Vivint arena to watch a basketball game, there is a park across the street with a lot of homeless, but even walking I never felt unsafe even at night. We also ordered pizza late from Big Daddy's Pizza, front desk gave us all the info, great pizza and service. Will definitely stay here again.