Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Parade of Homes Excursion

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and spacious for the two of us that stayed. The coffee was better than most I have had at hotels. The breakfast had a variety.
Cons: The access to the hotel difficult to recognize. The plumbing needs updated. Desk personal should give directions for closest access to rooms.
The hotel is older but it still has nice clean suites. We did have a problem with a backed up toilet. Maintenance took care of it quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beds were cofortable, and the rooms were nice. The hotel was central to everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was a decent place to stay in a good area with lots of restaurants. The hotels cleanliness was a bit to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Utah

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The double beds were a little worn, but still it was nice. I love that was kid friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cozy hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel located just outside Salt Lake City. Close to plenty of shops & restaurants. The room was spacious & comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Place

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, quality of the room
Location: Very near all the attractions in Salt Lake City
The room was clean, spacious and felt new. The front desk staff was the friendliest ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

We won't be returning

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: Not only was the hotel dirty, it doesn't seem like it was built or maintained very well to begin with. It seems like it need maintenance all over.
Location: The neighborhood is pretty sketchy. I worried about our car outside.
On Expedia, this hotel was rated 4.4 out of 5. The pictures were very nice. When I first checked into the hotel, I noticed right away that the lobby was dirty and needed to be vacuumed. The hotel staff was very nice, but the hotel seemed poorly maintained and dirty. The grout in the elevator and in the bathrooms was poorly done. The caulking along the doors was pulling away. When I opened the window in the room, it was very dusty along the frame. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly very good. I didn't know that pets were allowed in the hotel and was surprised when people had their dogs at breakfast. We wouldn't recommend this hotel and won't be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, califorinia

Perfect hotel for families

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Room size, accommodations, breakfast, and staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: There were a ton of restaurants nearby. It is not right off the freeway but you are close to so many things were you are winter or summer.
The staff is very nice and very welcoming. The breakfast was amazing and different each day. The social calendar for weekdays was a nice bonus. The beds were far better than some beds we have had in other hotels, but not the best. The only complaint I would have is the cleanliness of the rooms. I am a neat freak, so take that into consideration. There was hair still in the shower and tub. There were bath marks in the tub as well. Windows with streaks but nothing outside of that. I would highly and have already recommended this hotel to others. I very enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The room was not what I expected.... air conditioner was broken. Wanted 2 double beds what I got was a king. bathroom was nice and big.
5 out of 5
by Edgar from elko, nv

Family travel? Stay here!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is our first choice when staying more than a few days while traveling with the kids. We love the kitchen, separate bedroom, 2 tvs, and delicious breakfasts.