Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and overdue for updating

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: serious need of updating.
Location: Lots of good eats and shopping nearby
The staff at this place is well equipped to go above and beyond however the facility is tired and worn out. We had to move rooms 3 times and we are not those people who complain and look for something wrong. 1st room was still being cleaned, okay no problem. 2nd room had a broken air conditioner- after resetting the breaker as instructed it still didn't work so we moved to room 3. Staff was so accommodating and obviously embarrassed that we weren't even really bothered by moving a 3rd time. They left us some nice treats and a free movie pass to try and make up for it but the movie system is also in need of updating so that didn't work either. Annoying. Our room accommodations were well planned however the furniture is worn out and tired and the curtains are literally disintegrating on the rod. Pool area is very nice and clean, free breakfast is well stocked and quite nice as well. Next time we will just stick with the Holiday Inn Express, it's cheaper anyway. If the owners updated this place it would easily get a 5 star rating from me since the staff was so awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice for our stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The price was right. We had two double beds instead of two queens... made for some sleepless nights. Breakfast was adequate would have been fine for two but for four it was too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OVERALL A NICE STAY.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: CLEAN, QUIET
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY
OVERALL A NICE STAY. ROOM WAS SMALLER THAN I EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE. DOUBLE BEDS WERE DEFINITELY TOOOOOO SMALL FOR TWO ADULTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable lodgings

Posted Apr 10, 2017
In town for a funeral and needed a comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to what we needed and wanted to do.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The common areas and breakfast were nice.
Cons: This hotel is really beginning to show its age. the plumbing fixtures in our room were cracked and the enamel chipped on the bathtub. Needs a refresh!
Location: Location was near things we need to do. (In town for daughter's wedding)
We got the room as part of a package with airline tickets, seemed like a reasonable value and a location close to what we were familiar with and locations we were visiting. We booked a king bed and were given a room with two double beds. Evidently, this property only has the two choices and they said that the remaining king room had been smoked in and someone had complained about it (some excuse to that affect) but there were no more kings available. We were given the opportunity to move to a king room, but decided against it having already spent the night in the room and not wanting the inconvenience of moving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The room did not have a supply Kleenex. Breakfast was not very good.
5 out of 5
by Johnathan

A perfect place for skiiers and snowboarders!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
My buddies and I spent a few days at Homewood while skiing in the surrounding resorts. The hotel is no more than 30 minutes from Snowbird, Brighton & Solitude, and there are numerous places within a 10-15 minute walk to rent gear if needed. The breakfast was amazing, staff were extremely friendly and the room was both spacious and immaculate! I would not hesitate to stay at Homewood again, if and when I return to Sandy.
3 out of 5
by matthew

Bad experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Guy who was cleaning up breakfast bar was rude and unhelpful. Gave us the stink eye until we left his area. If you want to spend $200 a night to be treated like an unwelcome houseguest this is the place.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Clean & comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for skiing in Big Cottonwood Canyon. Clean rooms and a very friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location - nice space

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to shopping and dining
Cons: Breakfast oatmeal needs an upgrade
Location: Downtown sites and shopping. Skiing close by - Alta, Brighton, Solitude, Snowbird. Easy on easy off interstate to other resorts at Park City or north
Great spot in quieter Midvale. Close to shopping, dining, skiing and not far to downtown. We like the extra room with apartment features. Pull out sofa bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts are OK but oatmeal too watery. Nice omelettes. Didn't try the evening free dinners but they looked OK. We chose to go out for more hearty fare. Rooms clean and well cared for. We've stayed here three times and will return again for skiing home.