Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Excellent ! Hotel Monaco is terrific as usual ! Your questions annoying !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I booked this room for my wife's birthday. They left a bottle of wine in our room for her and a card. We are crazy dog people and we were able to bring them with us. The restaurant was amazing we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: x
Cons: x
Good visit,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,good good good good when is good not enough for a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Can't imagine better property in downtown SLC

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room quality
The staff really exceeds expectations in all aspects. Always treated like VIPs upon arrival and departure each day, and seemed willing to go out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and had what we needed. Great lobby restaurant (a bit expensive for dinner) and walking distance to just about everything. We also had wonderful dinners at Cucina Toscana, Takashi, and Alamexo that were all within walking distance to Hotel Monaco. The room was clean and well appointed with down comforters and nice linens. Not the newest or fanciest, but very comfortable and on the higher end. We enjoyed the wine hour each evening at 5pm and again the staff was very accommodating. We would highly recommend this property and will be returning whenever our travels bring us to SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I've stayed at the Monaco a half-dozentimes and they just keep getting better. The staff is on-point and the room was thenoeffectnoasis after a busy week of travel and work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room-felt like a hole in the wall.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We had heard great things about this hotel but our expectations were not met. Our room was small, small window with no view at all. We looked out at a gray building surrounding all sides. We felt like they stuck us in a hole in a wall. Have never written a review before but came away disappointed and we wished we would have picked somewhere else to stay. Will never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute decision - Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location and atmosphere. Our favorite German Deli was across the street.
Cons: Nothing, it was great.
Location: Public transportation light rail was a few steps away, and Temple Square Christmas lights w ere 2 blocks away.
We decided the day before to go away for our anniversary. Hotel Monaco gave a great price, it was a lovely room, and great location to public transportation and city happenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, lovely hitel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Daily complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres in lobby. Great restaurant. Well located, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay at SLC

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice rooms, and wine hour from 5-6; very good location, and excellent restaurant at premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Amazing hotel. Great locations to many bars and restaurants. Staff is always amazing. Try Bambara during your stay. Wonderful food!