Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel near downtown Salt Lake

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Soundproofing of the rooms - we heard everything that happened with a crying baby and a loud group of people that came in at 3:00 in the morning.
This is a nice hotel. As you walk in, it has a very modern feel. The rooms are beautiful with faux wood floors. Don't count on your view to be spectacular - it's not in the nicest part of Salt Lake - our room overlooked a tattoo parlor and a parking lot. The bed was comfortable and the pillows wonderful. The room was spacious. It was nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room - we only wished it had had a DVD player as well. A fan in the bathroom would have been nice too, as any showering made the whole room muggy. The cafe served great food in the morning and we enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was that with the faux wood floors, there is not a whole lot of soundproofing. In a nearby room, there was a baby that cried loudly throughout the evening and early in the morning, and we heard it every time. Then, at 3:00 in the morning, a group of people came in and were incredibly loud. I heard everything that one woman was saying, talking on her cell phone with it on speaker. I was awakened every couple of hours and did not sleep, which was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in heart of SLC

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff is top notch. Check in/out was a breeze. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Ended up booking last minute through Expedia. Staff was super helpful getting me checked in and helping with Airport Shuttles. I liked that the hotel was a modern feel and the staff wasn't wearing matching corporate polos!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful clean room.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
At check in they said my room was prepaid and my card was for future charges but we charged nothing to the room but when I checked the next day there were 2 other significant separate charged on my credit csrd?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We loved the check in desk lady. She was super kind and very down to earth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Easy check in great location and super great prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Hotel was clean and elegant

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: listed above
Cons: The remodel needs to be completed and front desk was a little sketchy.
Very much enjoyed the pleasant staff and comfortable room. one of the few with an operating Hot Tub that was open and available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: To much to write
Location: Downtown Salt Lake has a lot to do.
Hotel decor very cold. Lobby cold a cold check in . Room decor cold. Halls very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moab, UT

Not like in the pictures!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Sold rooms as newly decorated / remodeled - this was not the case. Still using all the old furniture and decor not even close to what was pictured on expedia. I've stayed here before due to the beds being cozy which still was the case however was just disappointed in how repairs were not done right. stains on the ceiling and just old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Below Red Lion standards.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was farther away from the center of SLC than expected. The staff that checked us in were warm & friendly. Our bathroom needed repair: falling shower rod, slow toilet, dirty floor. The room was not warm feeling: vinyl plank flooring. The bed was comfortable!