Ratings based on 2,749 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: clean
Clean and close to downtown salt lake city. Rooms were a good size. Bathrooms were a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Location, reasonably priced with a full brea

Posted May 20, 2017
We decided to stay here as a waypoint on our drive from Palm Springs to Edmonton. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was great with lots of choices including gluten free choices for my wife who is celiac.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel was dirty run down coffee maker and ice machine didn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not family oriented.

Posted May 13, 2017
Basically no hot water for bathing, not very comforting staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky rooms with no ability to open windows

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and the food were good and I liked the communal lounge areas.
Cons: Better ventilation system.
Location: It was close to downtown. I was there for a conference, which was convenient.
My room smelled like smoke and the sliders in each room are sealed for safety so there's no way to ventilate the room. The fan/AC is extremely noisy and just spreads the smell of smoke throughout. It also overlooks a parking lot and a building with bright blue lights that shine into your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share this with the appropriate team members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 9, 2017
Staff was not very knowledgeable, old hotel that was very noisy, air system in room was loud and made it hart to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
JEK, Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with the staff was not what you have come to expect. We certainly value your feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate team members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Quick check-in & out. Room was very clean, bathroom was acceptable & tiny. Great view. Walking distance to shopping & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the Hotel RL SLC. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you stay again when your travels permit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise idaho

Posted May 8, 2017
Our room was dirty upon checking in. There was silly string all over the walls. The elevator kept us up all night. When we checked in we were told that we didn't get breakfast with our room had to pay. I showed them the reservation that stated it came with breakfast and was never reimbursed. Pretty disappointed for the amount of money I spent in the two day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Andrea, Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay. If breakfast was in fact included in your stay, please contact the hotel and we would love to make it right. Again, thank you for your stay and sharing your feedback with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

maintence needed in a terribly

Posted May 8, 2017
The first room we were in the TV was broken they moved us to a second room where the air conditioner didn't work very well. You could tell there were several things that have been broken the shower rod, wallpaper peeling away from the wall, the toilet was cracked and broken. They had put Band-Aids over many things that just needed to be fixed or replaced. I left sandals in the first room that we were in. The communication between the staff is horrible. Never did get my sandals.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Darnik, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that you encountered so many maintenance issues. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will share this with our team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Staff
Lack of amenities in the room, bed is noisy, front desk irresponsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your feedback regarding the staff. We appreciate and value your feedback and will certainly work to address your concerns.