Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

great ski hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: the staff and suits were great
Cons: better gym, the lift can be slow when it is busy. the coffee...i found it a bit weak.
Location: easy access to the road for heading off skiing and the MTA to the city was easy to get to and use.
great hotel to use as a base for a ski trip. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable for things such as were to get your skis waxed and the fields. The hotel itself is comfortable, the suits are well equipped and spacious. The gym is a little basic, but good enough. The MTA to SLC is only a few minutes away as are shops for groceries and take away food. I enjoyed the breakfasts. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Straight line to skiing.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Exceptionally large and unusual room layout with a separate living room & kitchen besides the customary bedroom.
Location: Two turns and you are on road 9400 which is a straight line East to Alta/ Snowbird. Could not be easier to access these resorts.
We were in Salt Lake City for the skiing and were into the mountains and at Snowbird in 20 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is virtually brand new so everything is clean and in great condition. In contrast to most hotel breakfasts, this had a chef making bespoke omelets besides the usual fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

nice hotel wonderful hot breakfast and omelet chef

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: nice furnishings and comfortable stay
Cons: pillows are not good. I still have a stiff neck, and beds need to be memory foam instead of uncomfortable spring beds. sheets and comforters are nice.
Location: close to shopping and the ski resorts are nearby
nice hotel wonderful hot breakfast and omelet chef was a nice touch. get an upper floor room and away from the elevators if you want to get a good rest. staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2017
All good no complaints. Staff was professional check in was quick check out was quick the staff accommodate every need that I had. I will definitely go back to the same hotel and use it for all future visits to Sandy Utah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Definitely stay again

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Front desk staff very slow. Hotel has a bar, but their supposed "Utah law" states you have to buy food to order a glass of wine or a cocktail. Funny because we had a cocktail while waiting for a friend at a restaurant, we had a glass of wine without implementation of the "Utah law".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great stay, slept well, quiet, great staff, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Christina

Our Favorite Hotel in the Area

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I came with our college-age daughter to see a concert in SLC. It was nice that we could get a two-room suite. The staff was great/helpful. The breakfast is terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was business so having the shuttle service was awesome just wish it would take one to down town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Excellent hotel with hot breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Bed & pillows are very comfortable. Room was awsome with a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher & electronic stove. They are doing some remodeling, but will be done on Christmas eve. Only downside was we had two mornings with breakfast, but never any bacon, they had sausage both mornings & I love bacon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels