Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an airport hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room was basic but clean and comfortable, and quiet once we unplugged the air conditioner/heater unit which did not respond to any buttons-pushing. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Shuttle to airpot was on time. Breakfast looked okay but did not get a chance to try it. Had to walk over to another hotel to get dinner because no real dinner served here and hotel is in an industrial / hotel park where there are no independent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Greatly Surprised!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Courtesy & Friendliness of Staff- from the shuttle driver to the front-desk, to the cleaning ladies, everyone was very friendly & helpful.
Cons: The bathtub area in the room was a little "frayed"
Location: I have no idea as I was there for a different reason
I was "forced" to choose this hotel at 0100 in the morning, when our flight from DTW to San Diego was diverted to SLC. With zero expectations (based upon how inexpensive it was), all I wanted was a place to shower, shave and grab a few hours of rest before having to return to the airport. BOY WAS I SURPRISED! The shuttle service (even at 0100) was prompt and friendly. The desk staff were INCREDIBLY accommodating; even offering food service. And the room was excellent. Although I travel ~275 days/ year (mostly in Europe and Asia), I had only hear about the Hyatt Place peripherally. After this experience, I will most definitely add them to my "preferred list".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Convenient nice stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and great customer service.
Cons: Lotion in the bathrooms.
Location: Very close to the airport with free shuttle.
Great customer service! I only slept there for 4 hours during a flight delay but I was very impressed with how sensitive they were to my situation by checking me in before I even arrived so I could go to bed quicker. I didn't get there until 4am. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad breakfast, tilted bed

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: breakfast
bad breakfast, tilted bed: breakfast tasted like a motel breakfast, no difference, not good quality. the bed was not leveled and I kept rolling on one side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel . Minutes away from airport and so easy to get there . Room and shower are large and the beds are great . Nice setup for food , bar and a full breakfast that is excellent . Very friendly staff . I will definitively stay there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Nice hotel close to sirport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Reasonable price. Good location. Attentive staff. Breakfast provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
convenient to airport - new, clean, comfortable, quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holton indiana

Nice hotel it was the staff that was horrible.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It took me complaining seven times before something in the room was fixed. The food at the restaurant was horrible tasting and no one was willing to rectify anything. Thought you were not worth their time. Loved the hotel but the staff was to be desired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Excellent hotel for SLC Int Airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, large room and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Need Microwave in room and freshen floor covering and furniture in room 105.N
Location: Next to SLC International. Close to downtown SLC
More than adequater for an overnite fllying in or out of SLC Int Airport. Rooms are large with nice sitting area and seperate desk/ work area. Excellent hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice room clean and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet.