Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view of the mountains

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great experience! Very clean, great location, great price. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to park and ride to ski slopes

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great restaurants nearby, wonderful breakfast in am and hit chocolate with peppermint and marsh mellows available in lobby 24/7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home base for skiing

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This took care of all our needs as a home base for skiing. Simple, clean, inexpensive, well-executed. It took about 20 minutes to get up to Alta and Snowbird. There was a Starbucks and decent food options within walking distance. We popped into downtown SLC a few times. But we liked having the head start to the mountains in the morning. My daughter loved the outdoor hot tub at the end of each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very conveniently located for what we were doing.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Short stay but hope to come back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Clean hotel, perfect location, great value!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, value
Cons: Our bathroom was not cleaned daily. With 5 people in the room, it was not easy to keep it clean. We had to request someone to clean the bathroom
Location: Skiing...perfect for Alta and Snowbird
Great staff, clean room and free breakfast buffet... all at a great price... cannot ask for more! And the location was amazing - only a 20 minute drive to Alta and Snowbird
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice area with a couple walk to restaurants

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location and overall "newness" and "clean/modern" ambiance while still having a nice fireplace and such in lobby. Good breakfast for hotel.
This is in an area close to the mountains and close to the bottom of Big and Little Cottonwood canyons (where 4 ski resorts are located). Very nice area with great views. Has a couple of walk to restaurants and starbucks very close. There is also a ski/outdoor shop right in the parking lot which makes it nice if you need to rent gear, have a waxing of your equipment or in the summer rent bikes, etc. The pool is ok size and decent hottub outside as well which is nice when it is snowing or cold out. Gym is nicer than one would expect but can be fairly full on certain mornings. The only complaint I had is the wall "creeked/popped" for a few minutes by the headboard anytime after someone showered which was annoying if you showered late at night and then got into bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Solid

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everything was amazing. Staff was wonderful, room was perfect, and the breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: View, access, comfortable
Cons: Staff could be dresses better.
Location: Tuscany Restaurant was awesome.
Very pleasant. Easy access. Unfortunately, there is not really a bar unless you order food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable, close to restaurants

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Large lobby and dining area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit Old Town Cottonwood and Dead Horse Ranch Park
Quit, except for the road traffic. Visited vineyards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great place , very clean , comfortable . Like home .