Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Great hotel, central location.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, service and hotel all were wonderful
Location: Convention site is REALLY close, along with shopping & restaurants.
Excellent hotel with fantastic service. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting such a nice review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that our staff gave you great service, which is something they work very hard at. I hope that we will be able to serve you again soon. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned with friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, good location at the last stop on the free trax zone, quiet room with plenty of room
The only draw back to this hotel is that if you are staying more than a couple of days, the breakfasts get very repetitive. Great location, and good sized room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, I will be sure to pass your kind words on to them. I look forward to seeing you again. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel if you want to be downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: The bedside lights were difficult to turn on and off, even after maintenance was called.
Friendly staff, very accommodating and the hotel is very close to the Arena and Convention Center
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City for your recent visit to Salt Lake City. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you especially for the nice comments about our friendly staff and our location. I am sorry you had trouble with the bedside lights, I will look into what could have been the problem. I hope we will see you again next time you are in Salt Lake City. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great room. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown for your recent visit to Salt Lake City. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you especially for the nice comments about our staff, guestrooms and location. I hope we'll see you again next time you're in Salt Lake City. In hospitality, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel, but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: The double bed room configuration.
The location of Hyatt Place is in the heart of downtown. The hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating. We are family of 4 who arrived after 6:00 p.m. to a fully booked hotel. Our room was clean, but the overall design of the room is not functional. We had two double beds. When you walk in to the room, you immediately enter the sitting, work, bar area. There is a small partition where the two beds are located. The t.v. is on the wall directly in front of one of the beds. Unless your bed is directly in front of the t.v., it is difficult to see from anywhere else in the room. The greatest problem with the room configuration is that the air conditioner is directly beside the bed closest to the outside wall. The air conditioning unit is just below the height of the bed, so, with the vents angled slightly upward (you could not adjust the vents) the cold air was blowing directly on the side of the bed nearest the air conditioner. As you can imagine it was freezing at night, especially if you are the person who is sleeping on side of the bed directly beside the air conditioner, which was me. There was no way you could change the bed around or move the direction of the vents. It was by far the worst sleep I ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased you stayed with us. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the cleanliness of your guest room and the friendliness of our staff. I am very sorry to read that the layout of our rooms were not functional for your needs. I sincerely hope you choose to return to stay with us in the future. In hospitality, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean nice hotel with hot breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Spacious room, comfortable bed. Convenient location. Good facilities with out door pool and fitness center. Hot breakfast. Only one night stay , feel so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia. I am happy you had a comfortable stay with us. I look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to Salt Lake City. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel close to shopping center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Convenient location to shopping center, temples, convention center
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your five star review! We do have a very convenient location for seeing all that Salt Lake City has to offer. I appreciate your taking the time to post a review. I hope we will see you again next time you are in town. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

친절한 호텔

Posted Aug 2, 2016
아침식사가 좋았고 방이 깔끔하였고.. 도심지에 가까이 위치해 있었음. 시설이 모두 훌륭하였습니다
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is very convenient for visiting the downtown sights. I hope to see you again, if travel permits. In hospitality, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here a couple of times now and we had a great experience both times. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal guest, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us. I look forward to seeing you next time. In hospitality, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good location and staff, overpriced

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness of room/pool area, price
Location: Nice location in downtown Salt Lake, could walk to The Gateway and other attractions
The hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Our room had a pull out couch, and there were blood splatters on the sheets, which I didn't notice until we were leaving and I was helping put the bed away or I would have complained to the staff. If I'm paying that much a night for a hotel, I expect perfection I guess. The tile was falling off in the spa and the temperature was no warmer than a bath tub, which some may prefer when it is over 100 degrees outside. The fact that you have to pay to park in their parking lot after already paying so much for a room seemed excessive; however, that information was included in the reservation so I was prepared. The breakfast buffet was ok. It has some good healthy items but not a lot of options. They did have a good coffee bar, but it was an additional charge. If I travel to Salt Lake again, I'll be choosing another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown. I am disappointed that you didn’t have a wonderful stay with us. I am very sorry about the problems you had with the sheets on the pullout bed, I will talk to my housekeeping staff to see what we need to do to insure that does not happen again. I was aware that we were missing a few tiles on the hot tub and that has been repaired. Like most urban hotels we do charge for parking. We do have a Starbucks coffee bar, along with the coffee that comes with our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable, we would love another chance to give you a great stay. In hospitality, General Manager