Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Excellent breakfast and facilities

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and facilities
Location: Everything is closed on Sundays in SLC. Lesson learned.
The hotel is very new and the free breakfast is very nice. The kitchen feels like home. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indian rocks beach

salt lake Surprise

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff. Large suite like room
Cons: Perfect,including 24 hr room service and wifi
Location: Mall and entertainment neaarby
Booked last minute expedia with great deal for air and room. Room turned out to be mini suite with parloir I ended up using for meetings. All commented on great space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernal utah

Close to Downtown

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was very accommodating they have on-site parking the breakfast was excellent the rooms were very clean I would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the downtown and subway

Posted May 16, 2017
Very good and nice and clean.inwill stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good but not Great

Posted May 14, 2017
Our rooms climate control didn't work great so either really cold or a bit warm. Bathroom fan was broke and appeared to be mold or at least discoloration in shower. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Other than minor touch up to bring it to condition I have grown to expect with Hyatt it was good but not Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Jazz stadium

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Better breakfast.
Clean well layed out rooms. Breakfast was o.k. would have been better if they had more options. Overall it was a good experience. Limited parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly, Perfect

Posted May 9, 2017
I was in town for a quick business trip. The hotel was perfect. I was able to walk around the heart of SLC and back without an issue. The Hyatt team was friendly and more than willing to assist with any needs that were required. When I return, I will definitely make sure I book my stays there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Stayed here for a seminar in downtown

Posted May 7, 2017
The staff is a 5 star hotel staff. Very helpful. Very friendly. They noticed the little things. Always smiling. Always going out of their way. Especially the front desk man named John. The (free) breakfast was actually amazing. Lots of choices. Cooked in cast iron pans. Organic and cage free. A full Starbucks coffee bar. We were pleasantly surprised at just how nice this hotel was. Yes. We'd stay here again. Also, the location was great. Walking distance to so many things… And very safe A 15 minute drive to the airport… For $12 to $14 Uber taxi dollars. Or take the Uta-trax (train). Also safe and clean (green line) to the airport $2.50. Also 15 minutes. Drops you off Right at the hotel (across the street)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Worth every penny

Posted May 7, 2017
We found this hotel last minute and booked it because we needed a quick route to the airport. Instead we got a great space with great big beds, a comfy cozy corner, and a superb breakfast in a sunlit dining area. Over the top for us!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel closed to Univ of Utah, Huntsman,Moran

Posted May 3, 2017
I would definitely stay here again & they are a Pet Friendly. Very clean!