Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Safe, clean, modern

Posted Aug 26, 2015
My family and I were driving back home on highway 80 and I'm so glad we stopped at this hotel. It was one of the least expensive places to stay in Salt Lake City and it was probably one of the nicest. The neighborhood was safe and clean. The beds were comfortable, the room had very nice amenities including a large screen TV, a couch, and mini fridge. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Price, UT

Small but clean, comfortable.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Only thing I didn't like was that they charged 10 dollars more for parking when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Easy to get to.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Nive rooms and staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: Ice machines on every floor would be nice.
Location: Location was great. Very near TRAX stations and Gateway Shopping. Made site-seeing in the city easy and unstressful.
This hotel was easy to find once off I15. Next door to the Gateway Shopping Mall area which was nice, as well as very close to TRAX stations, which made it easy to visit the other areas of Salt Lake CIty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel nah an Innenstadt und Temple-Square

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Die selbstgeachte Limonade und der freundliche Empfang waren direkt der erste positive Eindruck, als wir bei 32 Grad Außentemperatur ins Hotel kamen.
Cons: Parken sollte kostenlos sein, wie in den meisten anderen Hotels. (Zugang zur Schranke weiterhin mit Zimmerkarte gegen Missbrauch des Parkplatzes.)
Location: Top-Lage - wie oben beschrieben - direkt neben dem Einkaufszentrum "The Gateway", nach zu Downtown und zur kostenlosen Straßenbahn "trax".
Positiv: + Schönes, modern wirkendes, nicht zu großes Hotel + freundliches, hilfsbereites Peronal + kostenloses Frühstück - für die USA sehr umfangreich, sogar Sonderwünsche werden erfüllt + kostenloses und schnelles! WLAN + kostenloses Limonenwasser und selbstgemachte Limonade im Lobbybereich - letztere schmeckte genial + liegt direkt neben dem Einkaufszentrum "The Gateway" + liegt nach an der Innenstadt und am Temple-Square + liegt weniger als 300 Meter von der S-Bahnhaltestelle entfernt. Mit der Bahn kann man in der Innenstadt kostenlos fahren! Neutral: ° Parkplatz direkt am Hotel - allerdings kostenpflichtig (10 US-$ pro Tag) Negativ: - liegt leider auch nur ca. 200 Meter von einer Schnellzugstrecke entfernt, dadurch kann es zu Lärmbelästigung durch das Signalhorn der Lokomotive kommen (leider auch schon um 5 Uhr morgens), wenn man ein Zimmer nach hinten heraus hat.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. Most downtown hotels charge a fee to park your car, however we are in such a great location for using our public transit system to all things downtown. We are pretty excited about our new super-fast WiFi! I am thrilled that you had a nice stay with us and were able to experience our famous customer service. You travels a long way to stay with us and I am so happy you chose to stay at our hotel and I hope that you will stay with us again if you return to Salt Lake City. In hospitality, General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I met the most accommodating, friendly, kind and professional staff during my stay. Everyone was so genuinely cheerful and helpful. I felt at home and would go back.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Wow! Thank you so much for such a nice review of our hotel. Our staff works very hard to provide the best customer service possible. I look forward to your next stay with us. In hospitality, General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Very nice hotel, amenities and staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel and will book again if we attend an event at Energy Solutions Center.
Location: Less than a block to the Energy Solutions Center - easy walking.
Less than a block from the Energy Solutions Center. Secure parking was a small fee, but well worth it. All the staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast we excellent - a lot of choices for all diets. Thank you to Asst GM Jason for your special help with our vehicle parking, much appreciated!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
I read your review and will be sure to pass this on to Jason. Thank you for recognizing our excellent staff, they strive to give great customer service. I am pleased that you enjoyed our deluxe complimentary breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Salt Lake City. In hospitality,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location in downtown SLC

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Find a way to separate sleeping and living spaces.
Location: Shopping, LDS sites, genealogy, sporting events.
Although we would stay here again, we found our room (king + sleeper sofa) better suited to 1 person than 2+ people with different sleep schedules. Would appeal more to business traveler than couple with kids. The sleeping area was adjacent to, not separate, from the living room area. One TV was shared by the 2 spaces. Other than that, room was fine. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The included breakfast was pretty good with fresh fruit, cereal, breads, and hot items. The location is within easy walking distance of SLC's Trax commuter system (free in downtown!), Temple Square, the Family History Library, as well as shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Hotel is very nice. The breakfast is great. Good location close to everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I read your review and I am so happy that you stayed with us! I am pleased that you liked our deluxe complimentary breakfast. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Salt Lake City. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nonething
Location: Location is near the Energy Solutions Arena (great place to stay and go to events there). Temple Square, the Gateway and City Creek Malls.
The staff, location, hotel, room, etc. were outstanding. The hotel staff were very welcoming. The room was spacious and clean. The bed comfortable and linens fresh and clean. The breakfast was great!! At breakfast I asked about check out time (12:00 pm) and was the pool open yet and said that my wife and I wanted to enjoy the pool a little bit before we checked out. The attendant (Derrick) asked me what room we were staying in, did some checking, and then told us we could stay that day as long as we wanted to before checking out. Wow!!! Most places want you out immediately. We did enjoy the pool and checked out around 2:30 pm that afternoon. It was nice to relax around the pool and get some sun. I am already planning my next trip to Salt Lake City and will be staying there again!!! Thanks Hyatt and staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Derek is pretty terrific and strives to give the best customer service possible along with all of our staff. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy an extended stay with us. It is nice to relax by the pool and take in a little sunshine. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short, overnight stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Downtown. Attractive & comfortable rooms. Affordable. Breakfast.
Room very spacious, comfortable. Reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Salt Lake City. In hospitality, General Manager