Ratings based on 1,926 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great ammentities!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
All staff from front desk to housekeeping were helpful and friendly. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. The hotel is walking distance from the Vivant Arena and restaurants. The hotel offers a menu with good food and cocktails. Enjoyed a complimentary delicious fresh buffet style breakfast. Rightly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was great, staff were wonderful

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We were in town for a birthday, Matt and Matt at the front desk helped us with everything we needed. They were awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clyde Hill, WA

Less than 2 Blocks to Vivint Arena (Utah Jazz)

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Great location. Close to the arena, but further from restaurants and shops (but that meant I got more exercise).
Cons: The light fixtures in the shower/toilet area did not put out many lumens. I would recommend the hotel install brighter fixtures.
Location: Easy walking distance to the LDS Temple Square, shopping, restaurants, other hotels.
I booked five nights on Selection Sunday (3/12/2017) for the first two rounds of the NCAA men's basketball tournament in Salt Lake City. I arrived around 3p on Thursday 3/15, got checked in, and discovered that my fifth floor room had a view to the East (I could look out to the south and spot the Vivint Arena). There was a spacious entry area with a desk and a couch, the bed was firm yet comfortable, and everything was neat and clean. Free wifi with no password required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel downtown!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I've stayed here twice. I'll local and ice also stayed at the City Creek Marriott. Hands down I love hyatt ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very welcoming environment, have to buy food to purchase drinks, even at the hotel, which is frustrating. But the staff went out of their way to make it a social and comfortable experience. Breakfast was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and subpar room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Terrible service and subpar room but nice location. Obviously they are taking advantage of the location but not improving the facility or staff. The hotel price gouges for the local events, I would not stay again or recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING, ESPECIALLY THE HELPFUL STAFF!!
Cons: MAYBE MORE CHOICES AT BREAKFAST.
Location: RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE ARENA. GREAT RESTAURANTS WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE.
THIS IS A WONDERFUL HOTEL THAT WE STAYED AT DURING THE NCAA'S, WHICH WERE RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM US. THE HOTEL WAS SO CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WE ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST AND BAR AND FOOD IN THE EVENINGS. THE STAFF WAS JUST PLAIN FANTASTIC, ESPECIALLY MATTHEW AND JOHN!! SO ACCOMMODATING AND PLEASANT TO BE AROUND! THIS HOTEL MADE OUR NCAA EXPERIENCE EVEN BETTER WITH GREAT RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING NEARBY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The coffee maker in the room only worksnwith house brand coffee packets, the simg was glogged, and they billed me 434 for 2 months. Also i had to pay 10 bucks per night to park in the back of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and friendly staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
they dont tell you there is a $10 charge to park your car untlyou get a bill! very dishonest and bad!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: only if it was cheaper.
Location: I dont know, I was at a convention so I didnt get around much.
Staff was great. Place was clean. Bed was comfy! Only issue was the room across from me had a dog and they left it alone around 9:00 am and it was barking like crazy. Normally I would be up by 9:00 but my schedule required me to be up late and I really needed the sleep. And I think we all agree that you should be able to sleep in at a hotel. This is not the fault of the Hotel but rather irresponsible dog owners across the way. Anyway, I asked them to inform the owners but I still heard the dog barking later but at least it was not at a time I was trying to sleep.