Good location and staff, overpriced
Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Our room had a pull out couch, and there were blood splatters on the sheets, which I didn't notice until we were leaving and I was helping put the bed away or I would have complained to the staff. If I'm paying that much a night for a hotel, I expect perfection I guess. The tile was falling off in the spa and the temperature was no warmer than a bath tub, which some may prefer when it is over 100 degrees outside. The fact that you have to pay to park in their parking lot after already paying so much for a room seemed excessive; however, that information was included in the reservation so I was prepared. The breakfast buffet was ok. It has some good healthy items but not a lot of options. They did have a good coffee bar, but it was an additional charge. If I travel to Salt Lake again, I'll be choosing another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown. I am disappointed that you didn’t have a wonderful stay with us. I am very sorry about the problems you had with the sheets on the pullout bed, I will talk to my housekeeping staff to see what we need to do to insure that does not happen again.
I was aware that we were missing a few tiles on the hot tub and that has been repaired. Like most urban hotels we do charge for parking. We do have a Starbucks coffee bar, along with the coffee that comes with our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable, we would love another chance to give you a great stay.