Ratings based on 1,778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

친절한 호텔

Posted Aug 2, 2016
아침식사가 좋았고 방이 깔끔하였고.. 도심지에 가까이 위치해 있었음. 시설이 모두 훌륭하였습니다
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is very convenient for visiting the downtown sights. I hope to see you again, if travel permits. In hospitality, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here a couple of times now and we had a great experience both times. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal guest, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us. I look forward to seeing you next time. In hospitality, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good location and staff, overpriced

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness of room/pool area, price
Location: Nice location in downtown Salt Lake, could walk to The Gateway and other attractions
The hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Our room had a pull out couch, and there were blood splatters on the sheets, which I didn't notice until we were leaving and I was helping put the bed away or I would have complained to the staff. If I'm paying that much a night for a hotel, I expect perfection I guess. The tile was falling off in the spa and the temperature was no warmer than a bath tub, which some may prefer when it is over 100 degrees outside. The fact that you have to pay to park in their parking lot after already paying so much for a room seemed excessive; however, that information was included in the reservation so I was prepared. The breakfast buffet was ok. It has some good healthy items but not a lot of options. They did have a good coffee bar, but it was an additional charge. If I travel to Salt Lake again, I'll be choosing another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown. I am disappointed that you didn’t have a wonderful stay with us. I am very sorry about the problems you had with the sheets on the pullout bed, I will talk to my housekeeping staff to see what we need to do to insure that does not happen again. I was aware that we were missing a few tiles on the hot tub and that has been repaired. Like most urban hotels we do charge for parking. We do have a Starbucks coffee bar, along with the coffee that comes with our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable, we would love another chance to give you a great stay. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Parking was better than I expected with the location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Expedia. My team is very focused on helping every guest have a memorable stay. I am happy you had a comfortable stay with us. I hope to see you again if travel permits. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved the staff, room, and cleanliness. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating of the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, second time staying here

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Super friendly staff, close to the event we came down to see. Also it is our Second time staying here at this location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown for your stay in Salt Lake City. My team and I are delighted to read you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for recognizing the staff in such a positive way. We look forward to welcoming you again. In hospitality, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff was great, breakfast was really great! Mattresses and pillows were 8 on a scale of 1-10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown. I was happy to read that you liked our complimentary breakfast and that the staff met your expectations. I hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Salt Lake City. In hospitality, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The room and it's size. Loved the sectional couch.
Cons: Staff, stocking of plates and bowls, replacing of the towels in making sure there is enough for all hotel guests.
Location: Not very friendly town and wasn't the safest place to be. There is nothing near this hotel to do unless your willing to walk during the day w/others
For the name of the hotel, I thought we would have a great experience. They lacked hotel staff, nobody didn't know what was going on. Free breakfast was great, but there were no plates and bowls to put our food on. Loved the room and it's size. Just disappointed about the amenties and the prices of the food! A sandwich was $12.67! Craziness and it was going to be an hour for room service. All in all it was okay but more staff was needed and things needed to be more on the ball!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience while staying with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room. I understand we missed the mark on your expectation of the amenities. We truly believe our employees are the heart and soul of the hotel; we will take your feedback on the staff and service seriously. If it is needed I will do some retraining so we can serve our guests better. Our food prices are set by the Hyatt Brand but it should not have taken an hour for you to receive your food. I am very sorry that the service aspect of your stay was lacking. Salt Lake City is not exempt from the homeless population that most urban cities experience. Rest assured we do have great security if the need arises. We rarely get complaints about our guests being bothered by the vagrants. I do hope you will stay with us again. In hospitality, General Manger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

1 - 1.15 STAR HOTEL

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was incredibly nice!!!
Cons: Better breakfast. Potatoes, bacon, eggs, waffles - keep it open 30 minutes later. We noticed other families disappointed with crying kids.
Location: Attend the temple. Looked like nice restaurants, but were too slammed to use them.
Soup kitchen down the street, TINIEST pool ever seen at a hotel, breakfast could have been better with bacon, potatoes and waffles (we kind of expected this to be a better hotel in UT), staff was amazingly nice. We were there for almost 5 days and thought we'd be able to use the pool, but it was seriously more like a bathtub and so many people were using it. So we decided not to. The rooms were spacious though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. The satisfaction of every one of our guests is of the utmost importance and I regret we failed to meet your expectations of our breakfast and the pool. The breakfast menu is set by the Hyatt Place brand. I am sorry that we were so busy during your stay that you were not able to swim. It has been an exceptionally busy time for us. I am thrilled that our staff gave you excellent service. I hope that you will stay with us again. In hospitality, General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Easy access, central location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
I am happy you had a positive experience at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Downtown. My team and I are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. In hospitality, General Manager