Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Boutique hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I had been wanting to stay at the Hotel Monaco for awhile - but hadn't had the chance. Was able to finally stay and really enjoyed it. I have to admit - knowing that you could bring your pet scared me - because I am allergic to animals! But, I never had a minute of problems. The room was lovely and the bed extremely comfortable. I chose to stay in a room that only had a queen bed, so it was a small room, but large enough for my needs. The bonus of this hotel is the proximity to the Capitol Theatre - right across the street. It is also within easy walking distance of many restaurants, shops and the City Creek Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ballet

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: The Capitol Theatre is right across the street
Went up to SLC for Valentine's Day to see the Ballet West production of The Sleeping Beauty. The location of the hotel was perfect for the theatre as well as a nice part of SLC to walk around. Breakfast at Baramba was excellent and we were very pleased with the Croque Madam and Salmon Benedict.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City

Staycation

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We stayed for the night and it was amazing. Great room, welcome wine social was a bonus. Nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Staff was fantastic. Room was quiet and clean. Restaurant food was really good and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great Hotel and place. Very clean and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel in Downtown SLC

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel staff (from front desk to valet) was very friendly. Easy, quick check in and was able to check in a bit early. The decor of the rooms is very cool (as always with Kimpton Hotels). Located just a short walk from City Creek and Temple Square. Would definitely stay again next time I'm in Salt Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Classy Hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Elegant and relaxing stay. Room was quiet and fully stocked with all necessities. No in room coffee to get going in the AM though. Had to use Room Service for coffee. Service excellent. Beds and comforters were not short of best. Guests need to budget $20/Day for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hot water in the shower after a long day of skiing was not hot and varied from ok to barely warm. I reported it but was not fixed while I was there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

An oasis of luxury!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The feel of it is what I like best. I also like seeing all the dogs walking through the lobby with their owners. And Bambara is super tasty too.
Cons: I don't think anything.
Location: We went to the Eccles Theatre (which is amazing) and we went to the Natural History Museum.
My mom and I spent a beautiful weekend at the Monaco, and everything about it is just what you want it to be. The staff is fun and right on top of things, the building is lovely, and the rooms are very comfortable. We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Our go-to in SLC

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We are locals and this is where we stay when we need a night away. Comfortable rooms and a great wine hour. Surprisingly affordable for the quality and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi CB, Thanks for the note, really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you at wine hour again soon.