Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great property and location but poor service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The property itself is very nice and close to downtown
Cons: Overall the service was very poor as was the communication with the guests.
Location: Temple Square, the mall and the arena are just a few blocks away
I recently completed a 2 day stay at this property. The hotel rooms are very nice and well kept. The location is only a few blocks from Temple Square, shopping and multiple restaurants. It is also just a couple blocks away from the arena. The service, however, is not great. Our TV was initially not working and it took >30 minutes for a maintenance person to come take a look when were told someone would come right away. We had pre-ordered breakfast which showed up > 30 minutes late. Multiple items that we requested did not come at all. Most concerning, our luggage was left out and completely ignored when we had requested it was held at the front desk prior to heading to the airport. As a result, I'd probably opt to stay somewhere else in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Downtown location, very comfortable room, beautiful view from window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great downtown location near Temple Square

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bathroom was a bit dated and could use a safety bar in the Bathtub/shower.
Location: Temple Square.
Came down from the mountains a night early to avoid being stuck the next morning due to heavy snow. Wonderful facility per the Kimpton model.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nice and convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the center of the city
Good service, nice and friendly staff, fast respond to requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Jan 2, 2017
So nice we really enjoyed our stay. Like the coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun extra touches

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wish I'd stayed longer, the games in the lobby and the coffee and hot chocolate bar looked fun. The view of the city was amazing. Such a nice place and staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C-M

Relaxed stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Had trouble locating the reservation initially, however that was quickly addressed and the rest of the stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great Hotel with nice lobby, bar and restaurant

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Great location and great lobby.
Cons: better shower pressure.
Location: the sky is the limit. tons of things to do.
I loved everything about this hotel until I got into the shower. It was a corner room and I had a "roll into" shower. I've been in thousands of hotel rooms because of my job and this was a first..."roll into". At first I loved having "no tub" but the "roll into" shower is with a curtain. But the worst part was the pressure was about a "2" on a scale of 10 whereby most hotels are at least a "5" and my house comes in at "7.5". The shower head was attached to a rod on the side and it only went about 5' high. I know this is all set up for someone who is handicapped. But we came in from a great day of skiing and were looking forward to a "great" shower not a "drip, drip and kneel down" wash. But I the staff was fantastic and we loved the location. Maybe a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice, old hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: I loved the look of it - it's very classy and vintage.
Cons: The parking situation and also the prices of the amenities.
Location: We used this location during Christmas, so we saw the temple lights, and walked around downtown and City Creek Mall. It's great for skiing too though!
Loved the location, but there is literally no parking unless you use the valet which is $24. You can park in an unaffiliated parking structure next door for $20, which isn't much better. Be warned they put a stuffed animal in the room and if you have a kid they'll definitely want you to buy it. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park, Utah

Beautiful hotel right in downtown SALT LAKE.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We loved our experience with the hotel. We weren't expecting and thoroughly enjoyed the wine social and we loved our breakfast at Bambara!