Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going to stay here again

Posted Aug 25, 2015
When arrived after 430 room was still not ready had to wait 11/2 hours for room to be ready even tho check in time is 3:00. Then checked into room and toilet broken called to have it fixed it was semi fixed but later that night didn't work again. This with little kids in the room. Breakfast ok but nothing great just basic . Pool room extremely hot and humid . Very loud .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to airport, poor accommodations

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We have visited several other La Quinta Hotels with few issues; however, this one takes the cake for being horrible. Our experience begins with miscommunication about the airport shuttle on the hotels website. We stood for an hour waiting for a shuttle, while hotels in the same location passed us by 3 times. When we called, the hotel said it would be another 15-20 minutes before arrival. After having to catch a cab, we were greeted by a nice front desk worker. This was the highlight. However, when we got to our room it was filthy. Stuff caked to the walls, dusty countertop, and dried urine drops around the toilet seat And on the floor. It was clear our bathroom hadn't been cleaned. This hotel was not $163 worthy! We will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything around you. The windows are horrible so if it's windy you feel and hear it. The carpet was stained pretty bad. The elevator did not work 3 out of the 5 days we were there. DO NOT touch the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport, clean.
Cons: Bigger beds, better doors on bathrooms, functioning coffee pots, functioning elevators, better service and staying stocked up on breakfast items.
Location: Airport and we took the kids to Boonedocks (mini-amusement park). Boonedocks is a lot of fun for families I highly recommend it.
Stayed here a night before heading to the airport. Had to wait in a line of 4 people with only 1 receptionist on duty. Apparently the other worker was late. Then, was told the front elevator did not work so please use the back which was good because we were on the 4th floor. Room was ok 2 small double beds, coffee maker was broke and missing a piece and the bathroom didn't even have a real door(more like a closet or pantry). Breakfast in the morning was disappointing I went to have a bagel and there was no cream cheese, went to have orange juice and it was empty. I think the kitchen might of been short staffed as well. I don't normally leave reviews like this but I think this place could up it's game for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Good choice for overnight airport hotel stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Shuttle schedule
Location: N/a. Overnight airport stayquiet
Only problem was awesome night staff did not tell me that you had to schedule an airport shuttle trip. She told me to show up 5 minutes before and that shuttle ran every 1/2 hr. I showed up, shuttle there but no driver. Waited 10 min. And then had to wait at desk. Shuttle driver was lady in charge of breakfast. 5 minutes later she showed up. Said she only came out if people on scheduled list and didn't come out to ask people waiting on bench because "they are usually just sitting there smoking". Then had to wait 5 more minutes as they had called the scheduled 10:30 to see if she could go a little early. This gave me 20 min less time I had scheduled for check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

close to airport

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Excellent value. Nice hotel with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great place, thats all.. really its just great.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Near airport, 7 mile away from downtown SLC.
Cons: N/A it was a great experience.
Location: We stop to see downtown, the lakes, Capitol building, outlets and all great places in SLC.
Clean, safe, quite, location is great, near airport but I never hear any place pass by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from american falls idaho

Great

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It was a great experience. The only problem was the sundries weren't stocked very well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great location for airport shuttle

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and convenience to airport.
Cons: Clean ! and better breakfast selections.
We've been staying at this hotel at least twice a year for the last 5 years. It has increasingly gone down hill in cleanliness. Our last visit was 7/10-7/11. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our first night we had 2 singles and they are singles.. not big enough for 2 people ! We asked to upgrade to a King and they were more than happy to accommodate us. However the smell was awful, especially in the hallway. It smelled strongly of urine.. could be from the dogs allowed throughout the hotel. The elevator is dirty.. you don't really want to touch the buttons. Rooms were not very clean. They looked like they forgot to vacuum in both rooms. We usually park by the pool entrance and use that door. Someone had failed to pick up after their dog and it had been stepped in and deposited down the hallway and into the hotel area. We changed entrances so I don't know if it was ever cleaned up or not. The breakfast area was extremely cold.. not just cool. All guests were complaining about the temperature. Breakfast was not much. Bagels and muffins were stale. There was not much variety.. it took almost 10 minutes to barely brown a bagel. However.. the shuttle service is great and the drivers are friendly. We will not be staying at the La Quinta at the Salt Lake airport again.. so dissapointed. We always enjoyed our stay but this was the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne, TX

Amazing Value for the Price

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We have traveled all over the country and have not found a hotel this affordable that was so convenient, comfortable, and accommodating. They don't even charge extra for pets! I have no complaints about this hotel. Highly recommend!