Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
it is basically a hotel-6 with indoor access. if you go in expecting too much, you will be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff...just wished La Quinta would have a fridge n the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Bad smell in hallways

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything
My wife and I have visited La Quinta Hotels in many different cities and have always really enjoyed our stay. We recently stayed at the Midvale UT location while we were in town for a funeral. This stay was far below what we have come to expect from La Quinta hotels. First there was a terrible smell in the hallway the entire stay, that was only once attempted to be covered up with aerosol scented sprays. Second the bathroom was small and in poor working condition, and finally the worst was that our room was not cleaned two of the four nights we were there. When we said anything we only got an unhelpful "sorry'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Loralee T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your stay was anything but exceptional. Please feel free to contact me to discuss the issues. Loralee T
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: I like that the Hotel Front Desk employees were helpful and kind. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Cameras visible in parking areas
Location: It was nearby places to eat and freeway.
Staff was nice and courteous and helpful. If you have a question the staff was able to help you. The staff was nice to our kids and gave us pointers to swim better while using the indoor pool. If you are new to the area or passing by, the staff was able to point you in the right direction. If you needed extra trash bags, toothpaste or anything, the staff of the Motel was able to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs, WY

Hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The only negative part of my visit was standing outside in the cold waiting to check in. It was after midnight and I had to wait for the staff to unlock the door. Otherwise, this is a fantastic hotel! Close to food and shopping. Comfortable rooms with nice beds. Indoor pool and hot tub are fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No shampoo, no TV

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location was okay.
Not a very clean hotel. No shampoo provided. TV didn't work due to some outage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful at front check in..
Cons: New carpet, get rid of the carpet smell..
Location: Miner Cafe.. It was across the road very good place for lunch, and the Breakfast was maybe the best breakfast I have ever had!!
The hotel room had a smell, carpet stains, and TV didn't work..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and outgoing. The room was clean and comfy. Neighbors were quiet. Nice place to stay and restaurants nearby made it very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convinient

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to the freeway and business . Convenience store at walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was easy to access right of the highway. Our room was clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was provided in the morning and there was good variety. Our room actually had tons of pillows which we loved! Would stay here again for the price we booked at.