Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin falls, id

Good experience, would definitely stay again.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This was much, much better than the last place we stayed at in SLC. Clean rooms, good service, and even nice guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east bay, CA

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The clerk was willing to change the room when we requested
Location: Convenient, good location, close to big shopping center, Costco, gas station.
Arrived late at night, hotel clerk is helpful. Nice, hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton Utah

Stay over night

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The hotel is clean and tidy; simple and comfy. Wonderful breakfast!!! Easy to access the doors. Yes the bathroom is smaller than expected but clean and functions well. We had a great time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gondrexange

Hôtel bonne présentation un accueil de qualité

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Une mauvaise affectation chambre en travaux suivie de correction et excuses.sans changer mon opinion générale de l' hôtel. Petit déjeuner plus que complet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Camdenton, MO

Waiting in Salt Lake

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The general manager was very accomodating. The hotel was very close to the mall which made it nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommed to other friends.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room is very clean and comfort. They provide free wifi and free breakfast (good breakfast). The service is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was perfect to avoid the bedbugs at the relies.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
The front staff were awesome. Always on call. The rooms were plastic and uncomfortable. Just basic enough and perfect for a clean sleep. By no means a luxury stay. The room was clean. It was what it needed to be to stay in West Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Spoke with Jay at the front desk, awesome service. During my stay I ended up booking an additional 7 nights. Service Service Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Touanga from Hillsboro, Oregon

Unhappy Oregonian

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The attendance could be a little friendly to the little ones.The purpose of out trip to see our grandchildren and to spend time with them. Out grand kids not feel welcome to come visits us in the hotel because they have been warned not to run, not to make noise, don't play with the elevator even lying that the swimming pool is closed... But we saw people coming out from the pool telling us is not close. The body language of the front desk attendance was not a welcome sight... My 5 year old granddaughter scared. Other than that we enjoy this hotel especially we found the scriptures including the Book of Mormon in the room. What a joy to read to my grandson the night before his baptism in our quiet comfortable room. Hopefully our next trip they fixed the back door so the key will work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Efrain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels