Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It looked clean, smelled clean, and was a pleasant change from the usual popular motels that we've stayed at.
Cons: Didn't see anything that wasn't in good condition, clean, etc.
Location: Perfect location for us coming from Nevada.
We hadn't stayed at La Quinta for some time, but found it to be a great motel that we'll surely use in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Average hotel with overrated reviews

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel was OK and the price reasonable. BUT I do not understand why it has been given high reviews because the hotel is average. Poor design of the dining area that is too cold because it is at the entrance of the hotel meaning that when anybody enters or leaves the building very cold air goes inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very convenient to airport. Rooms were large and very clean. Nice breakfast included. Staff nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: TV signal was poor. Lots of video and audio dropouts. Many channels not working at all.
Location: Near airport. Not much to do in immediate area but it is not far from many other attractions.
Went to arrend a conference. Nice clean, reasonable, hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheep old hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
the tv would only work on certain channels. the hote smelled of mildew the beds wereout datedand extremely uncomfortable. the bathroom doors do not lock they are just closet doors
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to learn that our amenities fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Worst coffee ever.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
If you can't afford a better place then this will do but don't expect a clean room or comfortable bed. Dust and grime abounded. Again. The coffee wasn't even brewed, it was dispensed like out of a coke machine and I could see they were using the liquid coffee concentrate as it was being blended in the dispenser. Ick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your concerns will be shared with our housekeeping and management team so that we can correct the issue mentioned. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to the freeways to travel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean. Easy access to freeways. Nice continental breakfast in mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great homestyle restaurant next door. Roberts has geat food and friendly atmposphere. Hotel is inexoensive, clean and comfortable. A few dogs barking but Im used to that at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay was successful! I certainly hope to see you again in the very near future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Elyse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, affordable
Cons: Desk clerk sometimes not in front, had to call out several times to get someone to come behind the desk
Perfect hotel for a quick overnight in town. Desk clerk Sarah was very friendly and helpful.