Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

First time to try Red Lion

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and tastefully appointed.
Location: It's in Idaho, so there's not a lot to do.
This was our first experience staying at a Red Lion. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel. We actually felt like we got more quality out of our purchase price than we normally do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson, WY

Worst la Quinta I've ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Usually la Quinta is pretty consistently a great place to stay. This one is old. Elevator was broken. Bathroom needs upgrade. Carpet was dirty. Furniture was just cheap looking. Not the cozy feeling I'm used to. And the bathroom was filthy. Hair on the floor, coffee on the counter, toilet disgusting, toothpaste spit in the sink. Just gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Housekeeping Staff NOT CONSIDERATE!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: ?????
Cons: Everything I mentioned
Location: ?
Staff tried to wake us up to service the room at 8AM. When we vacated the room at 10AM for the day didn't take care of room. I traveled down the hall there were at least 10 room doors left open and rooms not finished to be cleaned. The next day room wasn't serviced!no Breakfast wasn't very well stocked, missing items? Breakfast worker was also was shuttle driver. Had to shuttle person to Airport. Front desk person was running back and forth trying to take of both? NO Clean hands? The building poorly designed? Office, entry entrance and elevator be position not made for customer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent place to stay!!! Super clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coronado, Panama

Very convenient at the airport

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
My flight arrived at 11:50pm, so I decided to stay at LaQuinta I needed a hotel that had a shuttle at that time. Man hotels cut off shuttle service at midnight. La Quinta goes until 1am. The wait for the shuttle was not too long, and the driver was very friendly. The room was efficient and comfortable. The included Continental breakfast is good and came in handy. My stay was comfortable and I will be staying there again on my way out of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveller

Close to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice and clean. Close to airport. Good value. Would stay there again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

good shuttle service from/to airport and staffs.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Called Shuttle bus ride and picked up us within 10 min.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to Salt Lake CityHotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Bathroom was filthy. Mattress condition was unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very clean comfortable rooms. Quick shuttle service to the airport. I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable airport hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Airport shuttle hours
Location: This is a great location for staying overnight near the airport.
The comfort of the room was fine, but the water in the shower dripped (could not be turned off) and the air control did not work. We had to catch an early flight (checking out by 3:30am) so we were disappointed to find they have restricted hours for running their shuttle to the airport so we had to hold on to the rental car an extra day. The check-in staff member was very nice.