Ratings based on 5,673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernal, UT

Clean, beautiful hotel, HORRIBLE staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is clean and beautiful! Spacious room and bathroom. The pool is very nice as well. The maids were wonderful and were excellent at their job. The rest of the staff was extremely snobby and rude. Not friendly at all. The front desk people gave us such a hard time when we were checking in. Completely embarrassed me. They never said thank you once. The rest of the staff wasn't friendly either. None of the valet people even made eye contact let alone talk to us. The only other staff we made contact with was one of them opened the door for us and smiled. But that was it! I have had better customer service at a best western or a Marriott. I was just blown away by how rude and unfriendly they were. Would love to stay there again but don't want to deal with feeling unwelcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, elegant hotel!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Loved staying in the tower rooms- beautifully decorated!!! Very spacious rooms, big bathroom area, double vanities, The Coffee Shop was an excellent place for breakfast!! Only complaint is the slow elevators. Def stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in salt lake city

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: great location, clean and nice rooms
Cons: checking in and the elevators
Location: Everything to do within downtown is about 5 to 10 minutes and probably within 20 minutes by walking. Great shopping nearby.
The check in was not too bad, about a 5 minute wait. They should have more checkers during peak times. The elevators for the tower rooms are slow and can take sometime, and can be crowded. The swimming pool is nice, but can also be crowded with kids at certain times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Stayed over night for business. As my wife and I woke and prepared in the morning, we learned that the hot water would not turn on for the bath and shower. When we checked out that morning we notified the desk of the problem, the staff was indifferent and had no concern about the inconvenience. I realize that there will be problems now and again but it was the indifference of the staff that set me back. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

Covenient in center of city

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The annex not as great as main Paying hotel prices for s motel room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tram and downtown.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
There one night. Stayed in older part of hotel, there was a newer high rise. Room was clean, quiet, beds were comfortable. Was what was wanted. Caught tram less than a block away to go into city to catch a show which was the reason to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School Charm

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Staying at the Little America reminds me of how staying at a hotel used to be. From the grand lobby to the uniforms of the cafe servers to the newspaper on the door stop in the morning, it was pleasant to experience that again at a price comparable to other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Hotel convenient, close to Trax

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Picture does not due it justice. We stayed in the older portion to be on the ground floor. Very nice, not a nick or scuff. Food was a value and very good. Full size meals if you wish. We liked the coffee shop and did not try the high end restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location, beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: it is in a good location, good restaurant, bar and gift shop. room with nice bathroom
Location: Take the free tram from hotel to Temple Square and enjoy the buildings and all the attractions around. People work hard in Utah!!
We've been in the hotel before but this time we upgrade to a room on the 15th floor. The manager told us that rooms were just remodeled. Great experience and great room. We would like to come again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Never AGAIN!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The hotel staff need a refresher course on Customer Service skills, ASAP!!!
Location: NO COMMENT
I booked a room a month prior at Little America, no problem, then when I went to check-in, the staff was immediately rude and discourteous, stating that because I had an expired ID, I could not check in. I was left standing the first time for 20 minutes until she returned and stated that I also was using a "pre-paid" credit card, which is outlandish, since this is my Social Security Disability funds credit card. She left waiting another 10 minutes and returned stating that there was nothing she could do. I told her I had no problem a month prior and she said that "was a one-time thing". So, I was left with no room and treated with as much disrespect as I could handle. Do NOT BOOK here, they profiled Me and then on top, did not apologize for their rudeness .