Ratings based on 5,759 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We travel to SLC frequently. This was the best stay yet. Bathroom is dated but comfortable and huge room with a seperate sitting area. Stayed in the gardens. Only down fall loud people in the room next door the last night. Otherwise is was nice and quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Outside well decorated, but the room furniture looks a little dirty - has stains on chair. Find it a bit weird that the coffee sets are placed in washroom. Wish there are more sockets near bed stands for plugin electronics. But the beds are pretty comfy, many pillows, room well heated. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The lobby area is excellent. The rooms in the tower are great.
Cons: Last year, this hotel had a doorman. That is sadly no longer the case. Also, the elevator had some issues while we were there.
The hotel is very pleasant and conveniently located. When you stay there, I suggest booking a room in the tower, which is much better than the motel area. The king suite is a very nice, large room. And the nightly turndown service is great. I love coming back to soothing music and a nicely lit room. Very welcoming and warm. The staff is very helpful, and the lobby area is relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our family loves Little America.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Whenever we need to travel to Salt Lake City, Utah this is the place that we stay at. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A wonderful hotel for the price. The staff are slow processing requests compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It's the best hotel in Salt Lake City. Every time we stay there we feel as if we have been treated with such care. It's beautiful, clean and the employees are kind. Truly it's an oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

great hotel close to downtown Salt Lake

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and the hotel restaurant was great.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of City Creek Mall down town and Temple Square
the hotel is right on the Salt Lake Transit light rail, We can either rial the light rail or use are car. The weather was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Beauty of facility
Cons: It would be wonderful if some kind of breakfast was included
Easy access to train, peaceful, very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful with some legal paperwork we needed faxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick family getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We just popped up to the Little America for an overnight vacation with my family. We really came for the pool which is large, and really fun for my kids because Part of it is indoor and part outdoor. But, we also loved the nice room (very large and comfortable). This hotel is very nice and we always love coming here. Also, walking distance to many Salt Lake City activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel but our room was in the motel side.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Less noisey and add a fridge
Location: Great location with lots of food and transportation nearby.
Our room wasn't in the hotel side and it was a motel style. While it was clean, it was noisey with no fridge. It got the job done with no frills. The restaurants were excellent.