Ratings based on 4,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our favorite hotel in Salt Lake

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The outdoor pool, the coffee shop, the staff and the overall atmosphere.
Cons: Update garden rooms and fix air handling.
Location: Perfectlcation for all things Salt Lake.
Have been staying here in the Garden Rooms for more than 20 years. Love the hotel. Unfortunately it is time to update some of the garden rooms which I am sure will happenn due course. Our room 7188 was fine except for the heating/cooling system which sounded like a jet plane taking off. Luckily the temperature outside was such that we could leave it off overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from provo, utah

Rooms need updating.

Posted May 2, 2016
Outside rooms need painting and bathroom renovation. The lobby, shops and event rooms were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The mattress was too firm for our liking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful, close to so many venues, will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel was very nice, but the furnace did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Room super clean n specious! Super friendly staff n has best service! Definitely my favorite hotel in SLC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and great

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Overall everything is wantderffu, great service I have a nice time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all rooms 4-star

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was downtown.
Cons: Be more clear on the booking what rooms are being provided. Tower or outbuildings.
Location: lots of nice places to eat within walking distance.
We booked using Expedia's unpublished rates and selected a 4 star hotel expecting that we'd get a nice hotel but risk just the final location. The Little America Hotel actually has a Main Hotel with a Tower that is seems pretty nice. However, next to the tower is basically 2-3 buildings of lower quality and older rooms. They were not bad rooms, but certainly not what I would say were 4-star. Maybe 3-star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Be aware what you book

Posted Apr 18, 2016
If you book a room in the garden area or courtside – be aware that this is practically a motel type room. The hotel is old. The rooms look like they did when the hotel was build – most likely in the 50s. We had to ask for our room to be changed because it smelled like urine and there was a big wet stain in the carpet. So they gave as a smaller room in different building. The sink in the bathroom was clogged and the tub faucet was leaking. Salt Lake City is really small city and there are tons of other hotels. I would definitely select one of the other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The Hotel was located in the middle of Salt Lake .

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Hair dryer in the room
Location: Close to Temple Square, City Creek Mall, and 20 minutes from the ski slopes.
The hotel was clean, the people were helpful and professional.Location made it easy to get to all destinations. We enjoyed our stay