Ratings based on 4,798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff, close to restaurants and other attractions in SLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Beautiful main lobby and hotel. I stayed in one of the unattached buildings and had some trouble with my key. They give you an actual metal key and they are tricky to operate. The room I had in the unattached portion of the facility was very clean and nothing fancy, but it was nice and very quiet. Overall, I think it's a great hotel in a great location within walking distance of top notch restaurants, gas stations, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Room was larger than expected with many amenities. Most obvious missing amenity was microwave :-( Great view of downtown Salt Lake City. Located downtown on light rail lines to the airport and the U.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great weekend

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Always a great time at Little America the staff is the best and the hotel has such a great ambiance about it it's a classic jewel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
An older property but the comfort and cleanliness are impeccable. Room service is great too. We love to go there when we want to just stay in and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Beautiful rooms in the tower! Newly renovated. Very clean and welcoming. The rooms were large and perfect for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy .... very old

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Not sure which section of the hotel you get, but if they stick you on the motel side good luck! Extremely noisy... all I could hear all night was road noice and running water. The room itself had carpet and furniture from the 1960's.... as soon as I turned the shower on yellow water came out. Not sure how they get away with calling this a 4 star... false advertising if you ask me. The only positive I have is that the bed was comfortable and check in and parking was super easy... free WiFi too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I don't feel like writing about my experience. Suffice it to say, I felt the hotel was nice and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not bad, but aging a little bit

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: charming grand old-world details - especially in the lobby.
Cons: general cleanliness, carpets should be replaced, bathrooms could use some work also.
Location: convenient to local highways and airport.
The hotel is charming, though not terribly up to date. They were removing wallpaper in the hallway of the garden room I stayed in. Carpets looked a little worse for the wear. Staff was pleasant and the price was reasonable, though maybe a little on the expensive side for how much needs to be done to update the carpets and decor in the garden rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice hotel very dated

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Confidently located. Rooms are spacious but very dated. Staff is wonderful. The price was good.