Ratings based on 5,759 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Taho

Wonderful charm, in a great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful charm. The location is great. One block from TRAX. Can ride in and out from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, well appointed, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel and excellent food

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous and the food at both restaurants was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

close to where we had to go

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: you can park and go in your room
Location: good
the staff try hard to make this old motel as comfortable as possible. had problems with the sink backing up at night. other than that is was a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lander, WY

Desk Clerk needs better training

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It is always clean quiet and comfortable
Cons: This time the desk clerk made a big error
Location: centrally located in SLC
We stay at Little America every few months. It is always clean comfortable and quiet. This trip was to the doctor's for knee problems and my wife was on crutches. I asked the clerk for a room close to doors with a short walk from any parking lot, and specifically mentioned that my wife was on crutches. He said no problem and gave me keys. If he had tried I don't think he could have picked a worse room. It was admittedly at one end of a hall near an outside exit, but that exit had a set of stairs with at least 20 steps. The other exit/entrance was at the opposite end of the building from the room. When we got in the room it was the typical very nice Little America mini suite with a king bed. Spotlessly clean and a good sized TV. The shower/tub however was a sunken tub that was at least a foot below the floor level of the bathroom. Impossible for a person on crutches to use, and pretty difficult for me to use with no crutches, but 64 year old knees. We could have left the room, walked down the hall again, and then got another room and walked to it, but figure we would save little beyond the ability to take a shower so we did not bother to try and change rooms. The clerk blew it on this one. When I checked in he was in the middle of a big yawn. I guess he just didn't care to put much effort into getting us a suitable room. Think handicapped!!!!! Crutches!!!! Old!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Check in was great. The gentleman who assisted us offered the upgrade for $50 and we were so pleased that we took it! The room was beautiful room #1521. Clean, spacious, beautiful view. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Greeted with a good morning, how are you, happy easter from almost every employee there. Will definitely come back! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Extremely comfortable. Excellent food. Relaxing. Great rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Terrible service and restaurant never again

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Easy parking
Cons: Restaurant servers attitude
Location: Sightseeing
Room quality below average. No extra towels no hair dryer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great solution in Salt Lake City

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Service, restaurant, room service. Convenient location
Cons: Either updates to some rooms or just choose and pay for a slightly better room
Location: downtown SLC
It was good again but our room was facing the main road this time and loud. The radiator made crazy loud noises all night. Our phone didnt work and the sheets they used were not big enough for the bed. They fixed the sheets for us and I forgot to check if they fixed the phone. Overall It was comfortable for the price. I think the garden rooms (further from the road) are worth the extra money. Of course the Tower would be the best at twice the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We travel to SLC frequently. This was the best stay yet. Bathroom is dated but comfortable and huge room with a seperate sitting area. Stayed in the gardens. Only down fall loud people in the room next door the last night. Otherwise is was nice and quite.