Ratings based on 5,838 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location

Posted May 29, 2017
All was good very nice and helpful staff. Plan to stay next year when I visit salt lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfort and Convenience

Posted May 29, 2017
I love Little America's consistency. Every time I stay there, the staff is courteous, helpful and a pleasure. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable. I always choose a garden room for the peaceful surroundings of fountain and garden plants. If you go on the weekend, you can't beat the rates for this level of acommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

17th Floor Tower Room

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel staff was really incredible and upgraded our room for free. They gave us complimentary water bottles and we're very friendly. The rooms were large with a nice view and had very comfortable furniture. It was also very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Surprise room upgrade fee, and no call to resolve

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The room, the common areas, the restaurants.
Cons: When you promise to follow up, do it!
We loved the hotel and it's location, but then were hit with "room charge upgrade fees" of $40 per night, despite being assured at check-in that the room was available at no extra charge. The check-out clerk took my number and told me a manager would call. None did. Then I left a message for the manager, and still no response. It's one thing to make a mistake, but ignoring customers is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
When I was spinning around the TV channels, there was an actual pornography station accessible to anyone in the room. Luckily, I was not traveling with children, but undoubtedly other people's children must be stumbling on this channel while staying at the Little America Hotel. The rest of my experience was OK, but I won't be back because of the porn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Room quality does not match with the price

Posted May 23, 2017
when I was checked in, the front desk lady was not nice. Their service dose not match with the high rating that they received here. The room that I have was way worse then I expected. Based on what they showing at Expedia, I would expect I would receive a nice and clean hotel room. But what I got from Little America was a average standard Motel room instead of average standard hotel room. The lamp of my room was keep blinking once I turned it on. And the bathroom shower place water was clogging, water did not go well, after I finished shower, it would had a ton of water at the tub. Also the room overall looking was not that great. Therefore, I totally disagree with the high rating that they received here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Hotel is older, but kept up well

Posted May 21, 2017
Overall was great for the price. Nice hotel with all the amenities. Close to downtown Salt Lake. Amazing water pressure in the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The coffee shop served excellent breakfast with good pricing.
Cons: Parking space needs to be generous.
Location: Location is great.
The garden hotel is old but maintained in good conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 17, 2017
The Little America Hotel was as usual, a class act! The room was cozy and inviting, the bed was harder than I prefer, but the pillows and bedding were great! The food for the breakfast buffet was awesome. The service was attentive. I used to be a bellman at this hotel 29 years ago, and it never disappoints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable surroundings with great amenities

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Food and Lounge are terrific experiences as is the lobby coffee bar. Good health club and nice combination of indoor and outdoor swimming pools.
Cons: See above gnat issue comments.
Location: Great location and close to many things to do.
I've always loved my stays at Little America. The only negative I experienced was the fact that there were gnats flying out of the drains in my bathroom. However, the staff was very concerned and sent people to try to resolve. However, at the time I checked out I can't say that it had been fully resolved.