Ratings based on 5,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from logan ut

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We stay here ever time we come to slc. Great hotel, good room service, polite staff, nice pool. We will be back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

Central location to city Center. Easy access.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel is great, we have stayed there before and will probably stay again. However, this time we were given an up grade we did not ask for and noticed when we got home, we have a $30 charge on our credit card. Not very happy about that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close to temple square.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We picked little America because of previous stays a few years back and had such a great time. We were excited to go and play in the pool with out one year old daughter and to our surprise it was quite cold for being an indoor/outdoor pool. Even being inside, the pool was too cold for her to stay in more than a few minutes. Kind of a let down! Hotel was clean and the bed was very comfy. But for the price I think we'll shop around next time. Hotel resturants were kinda pricey also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I booked a cheaper one so I knew it is a motel style before I checked in, but actually even for the motel rooms, there are two types: one with lobby and another without. So they gave me a one without the lobby, which is exactly the motel! Flies and other flying bugs are near my door, so I need to be very carefully open my room's door every time. The room itself is good. So just a recommendation to the future guests, try to talk to the manager to get a motel room with the lobby one, and I think they are the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs More Attention

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The pool was overcrowded and unsafe. The public bathrooms needed a good scrub down too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Consistent, clean rooms, friendly staff, we'll maintained hotel walking distance to downtown. Beautifully decorated for the holidays. I won't stay anywhere else but the little America hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel in downtown Salt Lake

Posted Nov 22, 2016
My family has been going to the Little America for years! The hotel is located downtown close to shopping, University, events, etc. The staff is friendly and very professional. Rooms in the tower are remodeled and very spacious and clean. The restaurants on site are second to none. Everything about our stay was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Inconsistent

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Room although it was not in the main building it was still nice
Cons: Employees
Location: None
Staff is too busy with technical and lack people skills. I felt like I inconvenienced them by staying at the hotel where they work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated but nice

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This hotel is more name than anything else. the lobby is nice but the hotel is very dated. Carpets, walls, rooms all had a dingy vintage look going. We stayed here specifically for the indoor pool as we were having a party and it was November. We were disappointed to find it was an indoor/outdoor pool that wasn't heated. So not even an hour of swimming and everyone was too cold. The birthday party was a bust. Very upsetting. Overall we were disappointed and likely won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and sitting areas - thanks for a great stay!
Cons: A little old fashioned for my taste... not my favorite decor or bedding.