Ratings based on 2,052 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was so nice! Close to downtown and the trax stop is right by the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hotel stay was overall very good. The ony issue we had was, one of the sink was not draining and the shower faucet was dripping all night. Housekeeping attended to the drain issue quickly as we reported it but apparenty did not notice the issue with the faucet in the shower. Room services did not answered and had to call front desk but once ordered, food came quickly. We were please overall with little America and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st George

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, perfect location, great staff
Cons: Tile floors
Location: Temple square, wonderful restaurant s, city creek near by wonderful
Great hotel perfect stay except for very old tile on bathroom floor makes for very very cold on your feet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little America

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, staff.
Location: Sight-seeing, shopping, downtown access. Ski resorts are close by, if you are so-afflicted.
The property is located in downtown Salt Lake City with fairly easy access to freeways and shopping. This property is elaborate and has been very well maintained. Safe, quiet, luxurious and surprisingly affordable for the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Surprised by the luxury

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I've visited Little America for brunch before and always loved the lobby. We reserved two standard rooms during the holidays and found them to be amazingly luxurious. The rooms are so much bigger than any other hotel in the area. Plus the furnishings are plush and comfortable. The bathroom alone makes you feel as if you are staying in a fancy NYC hotel. The pool was great too, with both indoor and outdoor sections. Our only complaints were limited parking and an excruciatingly slow elevator. With the elevator, I think one of the 3 was out of service. Overall I would stay again in a heartbeat. It was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great stay!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: We went skiing
This was the nicest place I have ever stayed. Beautifully decorated for Christmas, fireplaces, Café food was delicious, indoor/outdoor pool in the snow was delightful. an actual HOT tub. Fitness center was better than most but no leg or ab machines. Hope I go back some day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Very impressed!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Overall a great experience! I was impressed with the quality of all of the staff, their willingness to accommodate my late check-out, and the quality and care taken to clean the room. Very good condition. View from the luxury rooms was impressive! I would definitely stay again. Side note - there was a little tiny area of carpet that was damaged next to the couch in the living room of my unit. The staff said that they had someone coming to repair it, and gave a slight discount to make up for the "inconvenience". Very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UT

Great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: It was clean and nice
Cons: A free breakfast would be nice ;)
Location: Plenty to do in Salt Lake, there is city creek, movies, ice skating, lights, hogle zoo and much more.
It was a great stay for our anniversary. I didn't check to see if they do anything special for anniversary's, but will have to ask next time we stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Little America always top shelf.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The only problem we had was the tub. My wife wanted to take a bath during the evening but the water was only lukewarm. Never could get the water temp high enough for a bath. Not sure what that was all about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Maids accidentally threw away our muffins and they replaced them the next morning right before we left. Excellent service and knowledge. Will definitely stay again!