Ratings based on 5,903 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Layton

Good Location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location and coffee shop
Location: Transportation available within two blocks to go to all local events and many restaurants.
Public transport is available locally to go to restaurants and events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Oasis downtown SLC

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Several different kinds of rooms--this is a combination of motel and traditional hotel. Parking is free for the motel courtyard rooms. Little America is a SLC institution. Staff are four star. Great service at the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great choice for downtown Salt Lake

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Walkable. Luggage service. Dining options, including convenient lobby service. Close to Trax.
Cons: The pool was being cleaned when I tried to use it, - maybe guests could be notified. I had risen early to use it.
Location: 10 minutes by Trax (no fare zone) to Temple Square. There are many restaurants and movie theaters etc. within walking distance.
My room was not in the main building, so required seem walking, but it was nicely maintained and quiet. The Luggage service served me well as I had to leave luggage both days. There is a great variety of eating options and it is close to the Trax service. I only stayed one night, but everything worked for me. It was a very busy hotel when I was there but the staff did a good job getting people checked in as quickly as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to business in the city. Great staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: I checked out early, around 5:00 A M and I had to walk across the street to the Gande to get a cup of coffee. Kind of dumb but I'm sure Others start
Location: Not what I was doing.
Enjoyed a light dinner in the bar with a cocktail. Good salad with Cajun salmon. Room was clean & quite. Everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The staff is wonderful! The room was spacious and comfortable, however, could use an upgrade to repair cracked bathroom tile and tub caulking. Had dinner in one of the restaurants, great food and impeccable service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet very comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious room.
Great location, clean rooms, staff was friendly and efficient. Service was great. Breakfast bar was open at 6AM to get an early start and the lounge in the evening had good service and slections
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has Everything Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: All of it.
After eating at Little America for 20 years or so we finally had the opportunity to stay and it was as we had expected, wonderful. They have every price range possible and we had the pleasure of eating in the coffee shop, on the patio, and in the bar - all great meals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire. England

Touring the area

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: We stayed in motel room which was huge and the leisure facilities were excellent.
Location: Free downtown trams just outside so getting to Creek Mall and Mormon Temple Square was easy. Try the Park Cafe opposite Liberty Park.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool after spending ten days of driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Will be back

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cons: Some of the aspects of the pool areas could use being upgraded, but all in all everything was wonderful.
Location: Within walking distance to the downtown City Center. The Trax transit station is also very close.
I have stayed at the Grand American prior to my stay at Little America. I upgraded to the tower and found that the décor is very similar to those at Grand America and much, much less expensive per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Little America is an institution...

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect...walking distance to several great restaurants, complimentary shuttle to the mall and temple square.
I grew up in SLC and Little America was always the nicest place to have dinner, lobby was always beautiful, everything was always perfect...it still is. Being a seasoned traveler I always stay in the least expensive rooms and they are always phenomenal. I actually look for defects and dirt just because the place seems so perfect...there is nothing out of place and the staff is outstanding. Also one of the few hotels that offer complimentary covered parking. The decor might be considered dated but when you look at the quality of the furniture you know why its lasted and there isn't a mark on it. I highly recommend Little America.