Ratings based on 5,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Old School service

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Old School service you just don't find anymore. Nice details and very pleasant and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We always stay Little America when in Salt Lake City - it's a great hotel and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Salt Lake Connect Pass places

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great hotel - awesome indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. We were using our Salt Lake Connect passes and this hotel was in a perfect location for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great place for our family vacation with two small children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent location, quiet, but rude staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel Is great, Rooms have exquisite decoration, It smell a clean When You enter And The bed Is very confortable. The breakfast Is one Of The Best I ever had, And I travel for work. The only bad thing Is The staff: except For The bellboys And our waitress in The restaurant (extremely helpful And polite), The reception staff, maids were increíble rude, costumer service, security. This Is very insual, They even knocked on my door at 10 am like Crazy And I complained only to get The same Maid knock The same loud way two hours later. She didnt Let me sleep And even had loud músic while cleaning The room in front. I had arrived at 1 am And needed To sleep in The morning (I had late check out). It Is a Shame The "Spirit" Of The hotel Is Not as nice as The building And location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Terrible terrible experience. After a long day, we needed somewhere to stay and figured there would be a nice place. It was terrible!!! We had absolute hell finding our room, got to our room and it was completely filthy. Floors were very dirty, fridge was full of nasty old food, and the room didn't have a microwave. We called down to see if there was somewhere we could microwave some stuff since it was super late we didn't feel like going and finding something. They told us we could get a microwave in our room for $20 for the night. $20 for a microwave for ONE night is completely pathetic!!! When we checked out the next morning we did let the gentleman who helped us know how terrible it was. He was going to give us a discount and was unable to since we had already paid through Expedia. He was very nice and considerate about the whole thing and for that I was very appreciative. He tried to make it right and that really meant a lot... But as for recommending it to anyone.... Absolutely not !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little America Salt Lak

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location and the coffee shop was a great option - especially on Sunday when most restaurants are closed
Cons: Probably the bathrooms - they are pretty dated although they are very clean
Location: Lot's of walking around Salt Lake - easy access to downtown and we drove to Park City very easily.
We enjoyed the Little America - it is in a great location for walking around downtown Salt Lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Recommend the Garden Rooms if Tower is unavailable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The Little America coffee shop complete meals are a deal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great Honeymoon Night!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The buffet, how they treated us, basically everything!!
Cons: N/A
My Husband and I stayed here the day we got married because we were leaving for our honeymoon the following evening. They treated us like royalty. My husband and I showed up still in our wedding attire and they upgraded our room for free with a great view of the valley and a really grand room. It was amazing! They offered to bring anything we needed up to our room and the room keys were actual keys still! It was so neat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel is very nice! The price is reasonable. Room is big and clean. Beds are comfortable. Highly recommend!