Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall, not bad. Spider in bed first night. Coffee Shop in main hotel is worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

So convenient

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Little America is in the middle of town and across the street from UTA Trax system, so very easy to go anywhere. Facilities are great, good restaurants, comfortable, large room. The furnishings are outdated but definitely not a deal breaker. Great value as well. If you go to ski areas via UTA system allow 2-3 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray, UT

Great Hotel. Easy access to downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Great restaurants. Beautiful room.
Cons: I don't like the newspaper at the door every morning and a charge made on my bill. I could opt out, but didn't read the fine print until too late.
We chose Little America to stay while we attended RootsTech at the Salt Palace. Though a half-mile to the Convention center, it is only 100 yards to the free zone for TRAX light rail. So 100 yards from the hotel and 100 yards from our destination. Free and easy. We used both restaurants and also room service. Excellent food and great service, although on Friday there was an outrageous long line for the Coffee Shop. So we went to the main restaurant. They are both great but the high end restaurant was quiet, uncrowded, with fantastic waitresses. I challenged the waitress to serve me great salmon, and they hit it out of the park. Tender, moist, and flavorful. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown, close to shopping restaurants. Etc

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel staff was very courteous. Hotel was very clean. Outstanding room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, Utah

I've always loved staying here. I've never been..

Posted Feb 11, 2017
...disappointed. I can't say enough good things about Little America.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very dated.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel needs to be renovated and updated. The price I paid does not reflect the room I recieved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Little America Experience

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I was surprised somewhat at the lack of amenities such as a microwave and refrigerate in the room. Also this was our honeymoon stay and I ordered a bottle of Martinelli's Sparkling Cider before we arrived and it was missing. I want to compliment Aryceli, an employee in the indoor pool area. She was extremely kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice, Downtown convenient,but outdated bathroom

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location downtown, room was fine.
Cons: Bathroom needs updated, new tile, better toilets.
Location: Near the ballet and opera theater, temple square, etc.
We loved that this hotel is right downtown SLC. It was close to where we were going and there was even a McDonald's around the corner for breakfast. Breakfast at our hotel was either a café or brunch for $22 per person. Our room was nice but our bathroom was very outdated. It was pink tile, floor to ceiling, and our toilet was an old model and flushed really slow. We had a tiny mini fridge also in the bathroom. The shower worked fine and there was an additional sink outside the bathroom so 2 people could get ready at one time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake ciry

rooms need a remodel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: breakfast at the coffee shop. swimming pool.
Cons: above
Location: we had a wedding accrost the street.
the room looked nice but was dated. it looks 30 years old. bed saged and the bothroom needed a makeover. replace mirror, tile floor was slippery, but the toilet was the worst.(seat too low and water too high) counter is too low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good Stay, room a little dates and tired, but clean and safe.