Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Great location. Snowbird is remains one of the top easily accessible ski resorts. The hotel is a bit worn but still nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to the center for skiing.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Convenience for skiing
Cons: beds were soft coffee machine
Location: skiing
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and cleaning service was good. Had all useful equipment - humidifier and fridge in room, laundry facility, very warm hot tub and pool, had good meal at Bistro. The front lounge area is nice, with fireplace, beautiful view, but sometimes it can be too noisy (if one wants to read or get work done because of the front desk). It's nice to have coffee at the front lounge, but wish they had provided coffee machine in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Could walk right over to the lifts....
Cons: Everything was perfect...exactly what I was looking for.
Location: Everything is within walking distance; bars, restaurants, lifts, etc.
Exactly what I was looking for while snowboarding at Snowbird for a long extended weekend stay. The hotel was nice and staff was very friendly. Conveniently located within walking distance to everything including; The lifts (tram), restaurants, pool, bars, etc. Was a perfect stay! :) No need to rent a car if staying out there...everything you need is within walking distance and to make things easier I just got a shuttle service right from Salt Lake City, Utah airport to the resort at Snowbird. No need to worry about driving in snow conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The cost you pay should include a breakfast and at the minimum coffee in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The AC unit didn't work

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: We only stayed one night
Cons: Fix the AC unit
Location: Over crowded because of Octoberfest
The AC unit didn't work and the only think we could use to cool off the room was a box fan. We couldn't open the windows because we were above the pool and it was too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwalk ct

Great ski lodge hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel was great - had balcony overlooking mountain which was lovely at end of busy day to chill out on. Free coffee in morning was nice as was free valet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Snowbird Lodge

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great location!
Cons: A studio with two singles for adult males.
Great location if you are skiing Snowbird/Alta. Short 1 min walk to tram building. I had a studio with a pull out sofa. The bed was super comfy. I was by myself, but there is plenty of room for an air mattress or rollaway bed for a second adult who you don't want to sleep with. The room was set up nicely. Very comfy and the view of the slopes from the balcony was great to wake up to. The hot tub is good and hot but only two of the jets are really working, so people jockey for position and it was a busy place between 4- 7 and I was there Sun-Tues. They have luggage storage and a small area to shower and change in so you can ski on your last day and freshen up before you head to the airport. My flight left at 5:20, so I was able to ski 9-12:45. Come back, get a quick hot tub, shower and repack before I had to leave to the airport at 2pm. Worked out really nice. Didn't feel stressed or dirty. Nice way to end the trip. If you go, and you are an advanced skier, get the pass that allows you to go to both Alta and Snowbird. The are ajoined on the backside through a automatic gate that scans your pass. It was so much fun going back and forth between the two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiers paradise

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The Pool, hot tub and people were highlights. The Bistro was nice and food was good.
Cons: Better TV's and improved/modern bathrooms would go a long way.
Location: For skiers, no better location! Only a 3 minute walk to the Tram.
Snowbird isn't about the night life or food...while it does exists and they do I nice job of working with what they have...its really all about the mountain. We did enjoy the Lodge and hot tub and pool are awesome, the rooms are simple and the food is average to good. The people are very nice and incredible friendly. If its your fist time on the mountain, I would suggest hiring a Snowbird guide, it really enhanced our first day of skiing as the mountain throw everything at you! Great vertical, amazing views and endless options for various skill levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great apartment-style hotel right next to base.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Snowbird, comfort, cleanliness. Loved the fireplace.
Cons: No major complaints. Great value for the money
Location: SKI!
We stayed in the lodge for our ski trip. Overall, everything was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great staff, perfect location...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
But we were kept awake both nights by a screaming child in the room next door. The balcony was not private and this child repeatedly entered our balcony area which was very frustrating. The pool area is also full of loud children. It is a great location but we recommend getting a room on an upper level away from the pool.