Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The drinks at the hotel lounge were expensive for how much you got.
Location: Good restaurants and good location to City Creek shopping area.
We wanted a hotel close by to City Creek shopping area. The hotel restaurant was pleasant and there was a nice hotel lounge as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to main strip, mall and Tabernacle Church downtown. Friendly, helpful staff and clean room. Outdoor skating rink just outside in winter time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I was thinking that a four star hotel would validate parking and offer some kind of breakfast. I thought it was funny that the cheaper hotels at least give you a continental breakfast included in the price, but maybe the higher the star, the more money they want you to pay? Other than that, it was a clean comfortable hotel, but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: Requested for in-room refrigerator and was promised to get one but never did. Shower curtain old and tattered. Breakfast buffet was just okay.
Location: Middle of everything
Within walking distance or short drive to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The staff was really nice and helpful! Nice, clean hotel. Awesome pool, best fitness room in any hotel I've ever stayed in! Only downside was no free breakfast. You can get a room with breakfast included, but don't! It's only good for two people and the quality of the food is not worth the $15-$17. Other than that, great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great staff, great location, nice amenities

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Salt Lake Temple, Modern Art Museum, City Creek Mall, Gallivan Center, Christmas light at the Salt Lake Temple
Marriott City Center has everything you would look for in a hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient, the location is right in the heart of the city with ample places to eat nearby, there is convenient parking for a reasonable price, easy access to the highway, a nice concierge lounge for breakfast, coffee and desserts, and the amenities that come with the room are nice too. During my stay, there was an outdoor ice skating rink right next door at the Gallivan Center, so I got to enjoy that as well. I come from a place where we have a lot of homeless, so walking the streets didn't bother me, but if you are not used to them that may surprise you, but not any more than any other city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown SLC

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: clean spacious rooms, great view of the city and the mountains
Location: Great location , walking distance to Temple Square and shopping mall
Stayed to Marriott City Center for 2 days during my business trip and I am very pleased with the service , clean and spacious rooms and overall it was a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Awesome

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Central location, friendly staff
Last time I stayed in SLC it was at the Sheraton, which was awful. This hotel is awesome - wonderful staff, beautiful interior, and very close to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Prebuying breakfast during booking is a great valu

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It's a nice hotel pool hot tub ice skating if you're into it. The room was average size and dimensions but a bit nicer than most hotels. I would recommend paying the extra during booking for included breakfast buffet. It's a hot breakfast buffet with a fresh made omelette bar. It's $16 if you pay there but a lot cheaper if you get it included at time of booking. Much better than an average continental breakfast. Would recommend as a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - close to down shopping and dinin

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to all of the down town shopping areas that we wanted to attend
It was awesome. We needed a roll a way bed and they brought that up immediately after we check in. We also brought some leftover food home from the restaurant that we had been at and we asked if the could get us a mini refrigerator, and they brought one right up. Service was excellent. Valleys were friendly and kind.