Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Mince hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I liked the place. What I didn't like that on top of paying for my room I also had to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Conveniently located in downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were the best. In the summer in Gallivan Park, they do have concerts, but that did not bother us.
Cons: Salt Lake City needs to get a handle on its homeless problem. It is not the hotel's fault, and is worse in other areas.
Location: City Creek Mall, Harmon's Market (if you need anything), and a wonderful Himalayan restaurant all are close by.
The hotel looks new on the outside and in the common areas, but the rooms reveal that it is not so new. It's been a long time since I've been in a Marriott without a small refrigerator in the room. Nevertheless, they have done a reasonably good job of maintaining the rooms, though updating them would be useful (i.e. more outlets conveniently located with USB charging ports). The staff was VERY good. We would stay there again if we came to the area and wanted to be conveniently located downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice, comfortable stay. Clean, great location. Recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I booked this hotel for an overnight stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. I was supposed to have two queen beds; I think they were full instead. Other than that; everything was fine. Clean hotel; good location.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Best in SLC

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel...old granduer, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great stay in the center of the city.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Liked everthing.
Location: Great location for dinning out and shopping.
Enjoyed our four-night stay, would recommend to anyone visiting SLC.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We went to General Conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Mormons) and the stay was great. Friendly helpful staff, room was nice and comfortable. We drive an excursion and their parking structure was tall enough to accommodate it where other downtown hotels were too short to go in their structures. The pool and hot tub made for a relaxing evening Thanks
5 out of 5
by Alanna

Very relaxing stay with friendly service.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was staying in SLC with my sister. This hotel has a great location with excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, good staff, what you expect from a Marriott
Cons: Hotel is typical of a Marriott property
Location: Great location
Good location, can walk to many places, close to Arena and many hoops restaurants