Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I booked this hotel for an overnight stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. I was supposed to have two queen beds; I think they were full instead. Other than that; everything was fine. Clean hotel; good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great stay in the center of the city.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Liked everthing.
Location: Great location for dinning out and shopping.
Enjoyed our four-night stay, would recommend to anyone visiting SLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, good staff, what you expect from a Marriott
Cons: Hotel is typical of a Marriott property
Location: Great location
Good location, can walk to many places, close to Arena and many hoops restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The drinks at the hotel lounge were expensive for how much you got.
Location: Good restaurants and good location to City Creek shopping area.
We wanted a hotel close by to City Creek shopping area. The hotel restaurant was pleasant and there was a nice hotel lounge as well.
1 out of 5
by Kathy

Not happy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have the room I requested, way over priced, pool and hot tub were dirty, Staff was not properly trained. Will not return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review for hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
You were the most expensive with no free parking or no free breakfast, which we didn't know until after we had booked and paid. We had asked for a handicap room and the room you had for us wasn't handicap, but it didn't take long for the bus boy to fix that. I couldn't find a USB port to charge my iPad. I called to see if there was one and the person said she would find out and that she would call me and she didn't. Other than these few things it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to main strip, mall and Tabernacle Church downtown. Friendly, helpful staff and clean room. Outdoor skating rink just outside in winter time.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!! Great service.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Very Poor Experience

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Made a reservation for four people, one room. When we arrived a room was there, however two full beds are not enough for four adults. They did not want to give us a larger room, so we were forced to get a second room. That room was so smelly (cigarette smoke) that we had to get yet another room. Another problem: parking lot is huge, the whole floor was marked as P2, and it was hard to find the car. There should be better markings. Another problem: Hotel room card was supposed to open garage gate when leaving the lot. In the morning we were in a hurry to catch our flight. Our card did not work, gate attendant made a scene, she wanted us to present the parking ticket. Only after I made it clear to her that I was not going to do that she called hotel reception to clear the matter and let us out. Instead of apologizing, or at least be quiet, she continued to lecture us about what, in her mind, is the proper procedure on exiting their garage. I rolled up the window and drove away. All in all, come on Marriott Hotels, you can do better than that! You got us to pay for another room that night, but you lost our business for good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs a serious update. Rooms are very dated and worn. The restaurant while it has decent ratings was at best a 3.